We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
10
22
22
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
22
22
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinelady on receptionno liftfree wifimin walkself cateringhobtoasterhillbalconiesmagalufmallorcaeuros
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Booked two nights here as close to Palma, Three euros on the bus takes you right into the centre. Or if Hell on Earth is your thing Magaluf is ten minutes down the road.

The Montenova apartments are a little old now, but the building standard and safety is up to date. The balconies conform to regs.

In our room the beds are knackered and the mattress's offer a poor nights sleep, this confounded by noisy air-conditioning and doors that squeak and rattle around the building.

The entire place though is surgically spotlessly clean. Brilliant cleaners. Lady on reception was also very welcoming and helpful.

If your on a budget this place is pleasant and adequate. The beds are the only gripe really.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hungrygourmetRMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend have just arrived home from a weeks stay and Montenova Apartments. We arrived quite late but it was a very quick and easy check in.

The apartment had almost all of the essentials for self catering and worked well for a week.

We were abit shocked that considering we booked a double room, when we walked in the layout was two separate beds right by the sliding door, which was odd. We pushed them together although did find they came apart easily but didn't didn't affect us too much.

We loved the fact there was a small shop in the hotel with things such as crisps and water for reasonable prices. There was a main supermarket 10/15 mins walk up the road directed by reception. It is a quiet area with a 10 min walk to the main part of palma nova with great bars / restaurants/ cafes and a beach. Also a 20/30 min walk to the main strip of magaluf.

For the apartment there was no hair dryer available or no dressing table or long mirror, which I as a lady would've liked when getting ready, though I worked around this for a week and used the bathroom mirror.

There was also only one plug that worked by the tv (which didn't work with English channels, but who needs a tv on holiday?) so I'd advice you take an extension lead which I luckily always have.

The bathroom was fine and clean although a small shower which meant the curtain wasn't much use, and the hook to put the shower in was extremely high.

The pool was nice, clean and great for a dip. It was small so kids would get bored easily but was great for cooling down after sunbathing.

The reception and all receptionists were friendly and helped us out in anyway they could. We really enjoyed our stay, these things are not negatives but now here is perfect. Montenova Apartments were perfect for what we wanted.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MONTENOVA, Director General at Montenova Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for your commentary.

Right now we already have hair dryer, for our customers, I am sorry that during your stay did not have this service activated.

We hope to improve both our services and our facilities.

A greeting.
Maria del Mar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

On arrival check in was straight forward and we had had room 101, it was a very basic room, with 2 beds, fridge , microwave (no hairdryer) and a washing machine, very handy.
there is a table and 2 chairs no sofa, there wouldn't be any room!. the shower isn't great, its a sunken shower tray with curtain and a handheld mixer shower head, to put it on the hook you would have to be 6ft and over!!. the TV only picked up 2 English channels and the picture isn't good. it has good air con though which was needed.
its not too far to walk in to the busy bit of palma nova , i would say about 10/15 mins walk down the hill past the Mimosa hotel.
The staff are very helpful and got extra pillows when requested etc. overall this is a budget hotel and does cover the basics. If you want luxury then this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank etta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MONTENOVA, Director General at Montenova Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

We thank you for your time in writing your comment, we hope to improve our services and facilities little by little.

The hairdryer service, now available, I'm sorry that during your stay, it was not yet available.

All rooms are simple, we are only 2 keys, and we are working to try to improve on everything.

A greeting.
Maria del Mar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Wasn't expecting too much from his hotel but we were pleasantly surprised. Ben, the receptionist, could not have been friendlier and more helpful. Top guy who helped us make the most out of our short stay. Clean, well-located (quiet location but a short walk from the action) and good value.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night prior to moving on to our longer stay hotel. I can happily say this is a very good value accomodation however doesn't cater well for disabled people having no lift.

The rooms are clean however the washing machine was well past it and needed replacing. Aircon in the room kept us cool and comfortable and the reception area was well sticked with a small shop.

Would book again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dan5375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews