We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
RM 654
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Official Site
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Molly G
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom

Mg

Review of Reverence Mare
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Jun 2018via mobile
Don't know what Anne d is talking about. We are an elderly couple who stayed in the annexe at about the same time. The road from the annexe to the main building is approx 15 mtrs if that. There is a little zebra crossing and the time this back road gets much traffic is early morning deliveries and later with coaches dropping off and picking up. I agree that the tunnel is not elderly friendly, but as I said it is just as easy to cross the small road. If you do have difficulty walking, speak to reception on arrival and I am sure they will sort something out for you. We had an annexe room on 3rd floor and the view was fine. In fact we preferred it to the main building as it has its own pool
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SensesHotels, Director General at Reverence Mare, responded to this review
Responded 4 Jun 2018
Thank you very much for your support and help. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at Senses Palmanova. I agree that our Panoramic building is a nest of calm and tranquility with its own pool, only 10 metres from the main building. Very handy. As you mentioned, in case of any issue from the front desk we can find a solution (nearly) to everything.
We really hope to see you again . Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
RM 997
RM 827
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Reverence Mare
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
RM 1,046
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Reverence Mare
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
RM 685
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 685
0.2 km from Reverence Mare
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Tripadvisor
RM 1,517
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,517
1.0 km from Reverence Mare
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 1,116
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Reverence Mare
Pool
Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 594
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Reverence Mare
Pool
Restaurant
Melia.com
30 years of Melia Rewards
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    RM 2,182
  • Expedia.com
0.3 km from Reverence Mare
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 1,069
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from Reverence Mare
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    RM 442
  • Expedia.com
    RM 503
1.0 km from Reverence Mare
Pool
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,088
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 1,003
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Reverence Mare
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Palmanova
Reviews (1,792)
Filter reviews
1,792 results
Traveller rating
956
521
204
61
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
956
521
204
61
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews privilege room sky lounge swim up room dolphin bar sea view privilege service pool area lovely hotel main building half board balinese beds rooftop bar steam room breakfast and dinner plenty of choice bali beds bars and restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,014 - 1,019 of 1,792 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Adults only hotel advertised as'beach front'. It is across a busy road from prom that separates hotel from beach. We paid extra for sea view which we could see but in the distance from the Annexe where we were. Again, across a road from main hotel. Saying those negatives, the hotel is spacious , staff are helpful and smiling. Food in buffet is extensive and good. Plenty of seats.
Hotel asks for gents to wear long trousers but this rule is not enforced.As an elderly couple we were not too happy about steps in the tunnel under the road linking annexe to hotel but overcame that by crossing the road cautiously to avoid this. All in all not suitable for older people with limited ability to walk. Wouldn't go again,Palmanova is for fitter, younger people although plenty of mobility scooters around!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SensesHotels, Director General at Reverence Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Anne D,
Thank you very much for letting us know about your experience. We would like to tell you that we take notes of every single comment in order to improve. The location of the hotel is privileged since we are only "a road" apart from the beach and the views from our Panoramic building are much more impressive than from any other room. You can breath tranquility and peace while you have a cup of tea or coffee.
It is true that we require a proper outfit for dinner for what we appreciate the colaboration and understanding of our guests.
We are really glad that you like our new rooms and lay out as well as our food selection.
We hope you had a nice journey back
Hope to see you soon (maybe)!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a 7 night stay in Senses Palmanova with Jet2 Holidays. Utterly superb hotel in all aspects. The decor is modern and fresh. We stayed in room 104 and this has a side sea view and was quiet and peaceful for our stay. Beds were great - 2 double beds together.
The quality, choice and range of the meals at breakfast and dinner was simply superb and probably the best we have experienced on any holiday. Mercedes, Julienne and Pacqui were most helpful in the restaurant as were the chefs and the maitre de.
The check in was slick and polished with Carmen and Erik both professional and friendly.
The bar staff are quick and efficient with a friendly disposition. Hotel bar prices are very reasonable - cocktails €6-7 and a large beer €2.50. These prices are competitive with decent bars outside. The rooftop bar is spectacular and well worth a visit. Entertainment at night always gave us a laugh.
The pool area is spacious and the pools clean and refreshing.
Toni the lifeguard is a good laugh and very talkative and friendly - a great ambassador for the hotel. He makes sure he gets to know everyone by the various pools.
All in all a great hotel with superb facilities, food and staff. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
7  Thank CVB999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SensesHotels, Director General at Reverence Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing the Senses Palmanova for your last visit to Mallorca. We truly appreciate your excellent review and would like to thank you on behalf of the whole team, Mercedes, Julian, Paqui Erik and Carmen are really thankful. We are very proud to hear that you appreciate all the efforts and refurbishment on our premises. Toni is a very good PPRR as well as a good professional. We We certainly look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to the island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Absolutely the best hotel! A great selection of food for breakfast and evening meal, service was brilliant.
Comfortable King size bed and a balcony over looking the sea, beautiful! Rooms cleaned every morning and fresh towels in room.
Across the road to the beach and shops, lovely walk along sea front to Magaluf.
Very clean pools and sun terrace, staff constantly tidying area and at night jet washing paths and cleaning pool.
Roof top balcony for sunbathing and late night drink.
We've had the best holiday ever!! Thank you! We will definitely be returning here!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank S2846KJhelenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SensesHotels, Director General at Reverence Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear guest,
We are really happy to read that you liked the hotel, especially your Privilege Sea View room, the Pool area and our beds. We would like to thank you for sending us your impressions. We will indeed share them with all the teams as they all work hard to make our guests' stay as pleasant as possible and this is always a great source of encouragement.
We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to the Senses Palmanova.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel is essentially flawless for a boutique hotel. The minimal “white” decor made it ultra modern and stands out from the quality of other hotels in the area. Very intimate and quiet (probably because we went when it was quiet... really, end of May?!) Exceptionally clean and comfortable. One bed is large enough for two people to sleep in and has all the amenities you would need (hairdryer, a safe, excellent WiFi service so strong we could connect from the fro-yo shop opposite the hotel!) The only awkward thing was the toilet layout. Whilst it is in a cubicle, there is only a small partition wall to separate the toilet from the main bed area so you can hear the other person when they are on the toilet! In all, something you can look past. See photo!

The staff can not be faulted - they made our stay the best it could be. All staff including bar, pool, reception and breakfast were friendly, efficient, helpful and always smiley. Ther was a good variety of continental food to choose from at breakfast (We only had bed-and-breakfast). The usual stuff you would expect. Fresh eggs cooked the way you want everyday. They needed English tea bags though! Luckily we bought out own. We had a midnight flight (checkout is 12pm) so chose to stay for dinner that evening. We were surprised of the variety and quality ... some other customers also told us that the “theme” of food changes regularly so there is variety.

The location itself is good. Second drop off from the airport so it took about 20 mins. Located opposite a bus stop which can take you straight into palma town which is well worth a visit. The cathedral is beautiful as is the port area. Shops and bars are very Barcelona style. La nueva burguesa serves the best burgers in palma town, locally sourced and organic, for a reasonable amount! Getting to palma town takes about 30-40 mins so it’s probably quicker to get a taxi but cheaper to get bus (€3.10 one way).

The hotel also recommended things for us to do whilst there including some good restaurants. We recommend :
- the olive tree a small walk on the beautiful beach front heading towards Magaluf which does great sangria and has a California ambiance with good all round grill choices.
- restaurante brisas pizzeria serves great paella and pizza.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Gen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SensesHotels, Director General at Reverence Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear guest,
WOOWW!!! What a wonderful description!! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback and your recommendation. We are delighted to read that you particularly liked the location of the hotel, the restaurant, the rooms and that you found the staff friendly and helpful. We have shared your comments with the entire team who are thrilled you took away such fond memories. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Senses Palmanova. It would be a real pleasure to have you back. See you soon, maybe?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

We arrived at reception and was told we could not check in until 2pm that was fine but we were not offered a drink of any kind just said we could leave cases in room which we did and went to snack bar and had sandwich.
We checked in just before 2 and the room was fine it was only the basic but it had everything we needed and a seperate bathroom which after reading a lot of reviews we were concerned about it was cleaned everyday and towels changed. Shame they don’t supply a bottle of water for starters as we had to go back down to snack bar to buy some.
All the staff are very pleasant, the food is very good lots of nice things.
Could always get a subbed but noticed as the week went on there was very little cleaning round the pool area and we feel that if you do not keep on top of the cleaning there by the end of season it will all look shabby.
We would defiantly return and would recommend it just hope the pool areais kept clean

Room tip: We had room on 3rd floor which was very quiet
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 36dolly36
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SensesHotels, Director General at Reverence Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear guest,
We would first of all like to thank you for sending us your constructive review. We have shared it with all our teams as it helps us to improve and achieve our goal which is to make sure our guests have as pleasant a stay as possible. I am sorry to hear that you were not offered our special welcome drink. We are happy to see that you liked the hotel and that the staff contributed to your experience. Thank you also for your recommendation, we will continue working very hard to keep the pool areas clean for your next visit and you will get doble welcome drinks ;-) We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Senses Palmanova,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews