We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Gary D

Excellent

Review of Reverence Mare
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Nov 2023via mobile
My wife and I stayed in this hotel for a week and was not disappointed. Hotel was very clean and room was spotless. Breakfast was also very good. Nice quiet areas by the pool to relax and very close to beach, bars and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
juanjo Cerdó Gost, Director General at Reverence Mare, responded to this review
Responded 6 Nov 2023
Dear Gary,
Thank you for your feedback.
We are happy to see that you did not feel disappointed after your stay with us.
It is very motivating to keep receiving positive inputs at the end of the season.
We would like to see you again next year.
Kind regards
Hotel Manaager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
RM 1,355
RM 895
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Reverence Mare
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 1,074
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,074
0.6 km from Reverence Mare
Free Wifi
Pool
RM 1,432
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,432
1.0 km from Reverence Mare
Pool
Beachfront
RM 927
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Reverence Mare
Pool
Restaurant
RM 872
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 872
0.2 km from Reverence Mare
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Site
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 1,100
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Reverence Mare
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Site
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 746
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Reverence Mare
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Melia.com
  • Lol.travel
    RM 2,802
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Reverence Mare
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 694
  • Expedia.com
    RM 704
1.0 km from Reverence Mare
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Official website
    RM 1,127
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from Reverence Mare
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Palmanova
Reviews (1,806)
Filter reviews
1,807 results
Traveller rating
965
523
206
63
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
965
523
206
63
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews privilege room sky lounge swim up room dolphin bar sea view privilege service pool area lovely hotel main building half board balinese beds rooftop bar steam room breakfast and dinner plenty of choice bali beds bars and restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,807 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2023

Lovely hotel, great facilities, staff, and foodservice and is located close to the seafront. Rooms were kept pristine, had comfortable beds and air conditioning, a must in any warm climate. Would highly recommended!

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rkyle157
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
juanjo Cerdó Gost, Director General at Reverence Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2023

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your excellent review.
We are ever so thankful for your support and recommendation.
WE would like to see you soon again.
Kind regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2023

Very nice hotel in central location close to the beach with a modern but relaxed vibe. Restaurant staff were friendly and helpful and excellent choices and variety for breakfast and dinner. We had Sky lounge access and great views from there, but the pool was very cold for a swim! The hotel is central and easy to get local buses to Palma etc.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MhairiS501
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
juanjo Cerdó Gost, Director General at Reverence Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2023

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for our feedback.
It makes us very happy to see you had such a good stay with us.
We would like to see you again very soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2023

Stayed at this hotel several times.
Previously commented that food at evening meal is never hot, in some cases cool.
E mailed ahead of visit for rooms to be close together and these requests never offered.
A central adult hotel in Palma nova which could be better if things improved.
Sun beds also need replacing.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
juanjo Cerdó Gost, Director General at Reverence Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2023

Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback.
We are very sorry to see you had some issues, we take notes of the problem with the temperature of the meal and take inmediate actions.
All request are beared in mind, however sometimes are not possible, as they depend on availability.
I am glad to inform you that all sunbeds will be replaced for next season.
We would like to welcome you again and show you our new outdoor furniture ;-)
Kind regards
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2023 via mobile

Fabulous hotel that l would definitely return to if some small tweaks were made.
Positives:
-modern and clean hotel;
-spacious rooms;
-great showers in the room;
-lovely pool area;
-good facilities;
-perfect location;
-great breakfasts;
-drinks reasonably priced.

Things to improve:
-most staff had very poor customer service and were not interested in positive interactions with English guests. Only a couple of staff made any conversation with us. There was a lovely gentleman on reception (30s, was on duty Friday 27th early evening) who was very smiley and helpful and a young woman, again on reception, in her mid to late 20s who was also nice. However, staff in the restaurant and bar were not friendly or helpful at all; infact, l'd go as far as to say they were very often rude. Only one made any attempt at interaction with us. Service was also very poor during evening meals.
-8 of us booked months in advance and asked for 4 rooms together. We got 2 in the main building on separate floors then 2 in a whole different building! Not great when you email ahead and particularly ask to be nearby one another!
-The sunbeds by the pool are in desperate need of replacing. They are certainly not 4* standard and were extremely uncomfortable. Many sagged so badly in places that they could not be use. We even had bruises in our legs where the frame had dug in due to no padding! They are also very low and not fit for use by anybody with knee problems. Hotel need to make a big investment in more suitable loungers with cushions (see Zel in Palma - much more 4* standard beds!).
-The evening meals were not great. Not much choice and often cold dishes.

All in all, l would recommend the hotel due to all the positives and would almost certainly return if sunbeds were upgraded and staff underwent customer service training. Thank you for a lovely break!

Room tip: Go B & B not half board Upgrade to privelege to get access to better sunbeds
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Shell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maria Suñer, Atención al cliente/recepción at Reverence Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2023

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know that despite of the issues mentioned you have had a good stay in our hotel.

We take note of your enhancement points to keep improving day by day.

We sincerely hope that you give us a second chance and we can see you back soon in our property,

Kind regards,

Reverence Mare - Adults Only

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2023

Great Hotel, amazing location and views from the room. The beds are super comfy had slept great throughout my trip. Wifi worked great and tv had various uk channels. Breakfast was ok, hot food just not to my taste but plenty of cold options. Indoor pool was lovely as the outdor one was to cold at this time of year. The place is beautiful and i would definitely stop again

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Curiosity41725870200
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maria Suñer, Atención al cliente/recepción at Reverence Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2023

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to know that you have had an enjoyable stay with us.

Looking forward to see you back soon,

Sincerely yours,

Reverence Mare - Adults Only

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews