We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drink visit”
Review of The King's Head

The King's Head
Ranked #13 of 53 Restaurants in Sa Coma
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Visited here to watch football.
Clean and friendly pub. Did not eat, however, the food that was been served looked amazing.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank sarah652016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

A really great bar in Sa Coma with good service and great live music. Great atmosphere. Motown night is a must!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank SNT9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Great food and lovely cocktails went often for food drinks and entertainment. It also shows all Scottish football so went to see the mighty Rangers play here on a few occasions
Go you will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank luvinlaffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Went for a family drink, meal and to watch some afternoon football on Saturday 20th October. I asked if I could watch Sky sports soccer Saturday (as advertised on the board outside) but barman said I couldn’t because only ‘the boss’ knew how to turn it over. We managed to get the results we wanted by using the WiFi in the bar so stayed for a couple of Drinks and then wanted some food. At this point there was a change over in staff and when I went up the bar and asked to order food the young barman just simply said no and walked off! Completely surprised by this, I shouted why and he just ignored me and continued to walked away and I knew he could hear me. We just walked out and went to the Britannia, which I think is a sister establishment and the staff were far better. This is by far the worst bar in Sa Coma for hospitality.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Claralouise2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

went here on sunday for the roast dinner was absolutely gorgeous staff were fab would defiantly go here again, we didn't stay for live act as were staying Sillot and weather wasn't looking to good didn't want to get caught in a storm. would defiantly go again.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 789deborahlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The King's Head also viewed

 

Been to The King's Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing