We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great evening!”
Review of Sa Punta

Sa Punta
Ranked #4 of 30 Restaurants in Son Servera
Price range: US$34 - US$57
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Traditional mediterranean cuisine based on local products from the island of Majorca, specialized in fresh fish and seafood, lobster and soup rice with lobster under reservation. Classic cocktails with twists that innovate with homemade foam, syrups and infusions. This restaurant completes the mediterranean landscape for more than 20 years.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Fantastic food, great service, good wine and clean and nice surroundings we had meat so tender we could have used spoons We will be back!

Thank Hilde T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurante S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sa Punta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Hilde,

Thank you for taking a moment to comment your expierence at Sa Punta. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed our Chateaubriand on a hot stone. We are excited to plan your Wedding Anniversary next year. Thanks for your trust over the years.

We would love to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards,
Sa Punta team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 646 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2017

Very nice evening and great atmosphere. Great and very friendly service. Definitely a great place to have nice and special dinner. One small tiny positive "criticism" it would have been great if the kitchen could have offered a main Veggie course, instead of having to put the main course together by selecting a spectrum of starter dishes. Having said that, those where excellent. Only can recommend!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurante S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sa Punta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Peter,

First of all, thank you for taking your time writing this nice comment. As we believe in making our clients happy, we introduced some new veggie dishes in our Menu, so as a nice Saffron Rice with cured Mallorcan cheese, a boletus risotto or crispy mushrooms.

We would like to welcome you soon at Sa Punta and know your opinion about our new menu.

Kind regards,
Sa Punta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Visited Sa Punta this evening with my girlfriend, escaping the lot of 'cheaper' restaurants in the area full of pasta and pizza diches and ofcourse the British/german bars.

We were amazed by the great atmosphere. The lights, the view, the music, the service.. it was more than perfect!

We had qroquettes as a starter, they were delicious (serano ham). We took the Lamb as our main dish and they were a little bit 'meatless', so that was a little downside.

Red housewine was great, Just like our dessert. A place worth visiting again, bit with another main dish.

Thank you staff, for this lovely evening.

Thank Jerry_S1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurante S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sa Punta, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Jerry,

Thank you very much for your lovely review, we are really happy that you enjoyed your experience at Sa Punta and hope to see you in your next visit to Mallorca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We visited Sa Punta in September after reading the reviews here - we balanced the good reviews with the disappointing ones and took a chance. A few nights earlier we'd eaten at Ses Cases de Fetget (about 5 k away) where prices are on a par but the service and food here was so much better. We really enjoyed the starters and main courses and found nothing really we could complain about, even the service . In our experience from Fish & Chips to Michelin Star - you get what you pay for. We'd definitely return if anywhere nearby.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cakes57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurante S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sa Punta, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you very much for your nice review, it is really important for us to know your opinion to keep improving. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience at sa Punta and hope to see you soonn again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We ate in most restaurants within Cala Bona Harbour during the stay, however if you walk in the opposite direction to the harbour, you'll find the most amazing restaurant Sa Punta. This was by far the best meal and food experience within Cala Bona during our stay

This is expensive, but well worth the money for a delicious meal, and beautiful setting. We both had steak, which was cooked perfectly and decent portion sizes which I wasn't expecting before arrival. We both also had desserts - Apple Tart (perfectly cooked, big and delicious), and the White Chocolate Ganache (the best dessert I've ever had).

This restaurant is ideal for for couples, making the perfect romantic meal for two with the beautiful setting and location. This would also be a great option for groups of adults.

5  Thank AdventureBoy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurante S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sa Punta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you very much for your lovely review, your opinion is important for us to keep improving. We are really happy that you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant and hope to see you soon again.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sa Punta also viewed

 
Cala Millor, Majorca
Son Servera, Majorca
 

Been to Sa Punta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing