We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Booking.com
FindHotel
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
235
102
45
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
235
102
45
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar four poster bed old railway golf buggy themed buffet nights waiter service calzone gym equipment private taxi transfer would recommend hiring a car chilled holiday steam room main restaurant walk in shower tennis courts huge bathroom a bit hit and miss
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2019

I've a few real criticisms, but I believe others need to be aware. The food was very poor and not to fine or high dining standards from a 5 star facility, especially in the evenings. Secondly, the service was equally very poor with a complete lack of attention to detail in what would be considered good service in the restaurant areas. All other staff where friendly and helpful.
The site is very remote and lack some basic on-site support such as a general shop for basic needs. Lastly, the gym equipment for most pieces broken!

Room tip: Superior suite was very good.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pulasuites, Dpto. Comercial at Pula Suites Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

All criticisms are welcome, they help us to improve even more. We are surprised, this year our food and service reached to very high standards but we take note. True, the hotel is a little isolated from the noise and stress of any kind of town but we think that is a thing to enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 9 nights, fantastic hotel, staff & service. Food & service is amazing in the Pool Bar by Pep & all the other staff & the restaurant. Most nights are set menu with 5/6 starter & 5/6 main choices with 2 dessert choices, everything was delicious. Special mention to all of the excellent staff, but must mention Adrian on cocktails/bar & Manuel for entertainment value during drinks delivered, reception staff were excellent also. Nothing is a bother at this hotel. excellent service for everything.
Rooms are spacious & cleaned everyday. Shower was the best.
Would return again in a flash.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pulasuites, Dpto. Comercial at Pula Suites Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2019

Thank you for your kind words, hope to see you soon at our hotel for another great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2019

Stayed at this hotel for a week. The location and setting was stunning onlooking the golf course and next to a tourist walkway called the 'Green Way' (a converted railway track walk for cyclists and walkers which goes both ways to either the town of Arta or Son Servera'.

The size of the rooms was excellent, very spacious and rooms cleaned everyday.

However, it's worth noting that the food needs improving here. Breakfast was typcial for all inclusives being buffet style however the pool side bar and evening meals (usually served a la carte unless on a buffet evening) were very hit and miss. The poolside bar had a terrible wasp problem as the bar/kitchen had open shutters. Flies were going all over the food here as it was being prepared and crawling all over the beer taps as the staff were serving drinks. The service from some of the waiters was very rude here also.

As for the evening- a la carte menu, this needs totally revising. Food was described in a completely different way to how it arrived (e.g a starter advertised as a 'chicken salad', came served as two of the tiniest chicken drumsticks either side of a small salad), portions were small and a majority of the food arrived undercooked, so be prepared to go hungry or spend money elsewhere. Service worked in the way of being seated and then having waitors/waitresses come up to take your order (so not the typical buffet style all inclusive set up for dinner). Sometimes you could be waiting 40 minutes inbetween meals to get served your next dish even if you were seated/ ordered first. Waiters kept mixing up the orders too and coming around and asking you to repeat your order which was annoying as it was already written down on a ticket at your table once originally taken by the first waiter. It felt like they were trying to acheive fine dining for the evening meal but failing miserably. We tended to eat outside of the hotel because of this at a fabulous local restaurant called Binicanella. This was an authentic spanish, grillhouse where many of the locals went and never failed to disappoint with good portion sizes and delicious food.

During our stay we also kept seeing rats very close to the reception area which was extremely offputting.

The hotel bar however was lovely and very clean. Their is a young barman here has great customer service and nothing was too much trouble for him.

This hotel has great potential but needs more attention to detail overall to improve.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 624Queenbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pulasuites, Dpto. Comercial at Pula Suites Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2019

We're sorry to hear that, anyway thank you for your useful feedback we'll take note to try to improve our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2019

Room 108. Great room, lovely facilities, USB wall charging sockets, Nespresso coffee machines, A/c, large TV, and a big balcony with great views of the golf course and out to the sea. That is not to mention the hot tub out in the balcony as well.
The food is amazing and plentiful with plenty of variety, try the S'Oronella restaurant it is well worth it with. The staff are excellent, knowledgable and very friendly. This is the ideal place for a total wind down. Thanks

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pulasuites, Dpto. Comercial at Pula Suites Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2019

Thank you for your kind words. Hope to see you again at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019 via mobile

I booked a few days through Jet2 including transfers.
Bus journey was almost two hours but for the beautiful scenery and quiet location it is worth travelling to the east of the island. The reception experience was seamless. Very efficient and friendly. I was taken to my room by golf buggy and my case carried in for me. My suite was as I had expected with a balcony overlooking the pool. Pool area is very quiet and there is no hassle getting a sunbed at any time of day. Poolside restaurant/bar is great with friendly service. Suite was spacious, very clean and quiet. Separate shower and bath. Breakfast and dinner service was also fantastic. I loved this place and will definitely be back. Only thing I didn’t realise was I was being charged for using the coffee pods in the room. Not obvious they are part of the chargeable mini bar or not included in all inclusive. I drink a lot of coffee so did increase my bill. Not a big issue but don’t expect to pay for the coffee in your room.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank vernea75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pulasuites, Dpto. Comercial at Pula Suites Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2019

We take note of your comments to improve our service. Thank you very much for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews