We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Valldemossa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$203
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$342
US$286
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Son Viscos(Valldemossa)
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
US$171
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ca's Papa(Valldemossa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
215
34
13
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
34
13
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiteprivate terracebeautiful hoteltop classshort walkstunning viewsrestaurant terracestaff were very helpful and friendlyspecial hotelminute walk from the hotelroom hotelsmall hotelsromantic couplesmemorable holidaybooked a tablecold buffetlovely experience
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We were lucky enough to be invited to share friends' 60th birthday celebrations. To be honest, our friends had eulogised this hotel and I wondered whether it could live up to its billing. It did. We arrived at around 11pm and were shown to Chopin. The terrace alone was larger than most hotel rooms we've stayed in and we fell in love with the hotel immediately. The birthday celebrations were organised with taste and style and our friends were made to feel very special, which of course they are! It is expensive but it is worth it for the quality of peace and relaxation. This was a truly memorable holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonesrhodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

My partner and I celebrated our joint 60th birthday's at Valldemossa along with 12
friends we had the most amazing time.The hotel organised a wonderful Dinner on the terrace over looking the monastery .Their attention to detail was excellent, the food and wines were fantastic. Along with the guitarists and beautiful table decorations it was all perfect. I cannot praise the Hotel manager Sven , Antonia and all the staff enough for making this a truly memorable occasion for us. Many of our friends fell in love with this hotel and vowed to return .

Room Tip: All the rooms are furnished in a tasteful Spanish style and most have wonderful veiws.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

this is our second stay at the Valldemossa Hotel and was wonderful
an extremely calm and relaxing hotel, with beautiful views down the valley towards Palma in one direction and view of the monestary from the terrace where dinner is served in candlelight, complimenting the excellent food.
the rooms (we had a Junior Suite) are delightful, with private terrace. The staff are very friendly, with nothing too much trouble. Walking to Valldemossa town is just five minutes stroll.

Room Tip: Junior suites give a great deal of privacy and provide a relaxing place to sit and read or enjoy a meal or a drink. We have stayed in two junior suites, one in the main upstairs area of the hotel and one in the lower area, both are excellent
Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mikel22306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

My husband and I chose Valldemossa Hotel to celebrate our 25th anniversary and we were not disappointed. Everything about this beautiful property is first class.. from the rooms to the food to the views and location. Just a short five minute walk into town, but secluded enough that you can lay by the pool and not hear a sound. Ideal location for day trips to Deia and Soller. As we sat outside one night for dinner, strains of a Chopin concerto trickled down from the monastery on top of the mountain, diffused only by the grove of olive trees between the hotel and the village. It was a perfect way to celebrate our life together!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TracyinSuburbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

A treat from arrival to departure. Our room was like a private villa set a few steps above the beautiful and tranquil pool. With a private patio, outdoor tables and chairs and our own olive tree. The room itself was beautifully decorated. spacious, very large bed, two level night stands with real lamps, desk, sofa, and a large bathroom with a terrific shower.
The staff were excellent. Attentive, helpful and accommodating. A great base for touring Mallorca.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GentleKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews