We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 22 September 2017

This was the first time we have visited when schools in the U.K. Have returned and what a difference it made. It lifted what I considered a 5 star experience even further and gave a serenity to the facilities not experienced before. Sea view room next door to our usual and a bottle of champagne chilled for our later arrival as requested. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and the lunch time restruant overlooking the pool or ocean offered its first class food and drink beautifully presented.

No need to bring toiletries, all posssible requirements are provided, robes, hairdryer and all kept spotlessly clean each day.

Breakfast covers all possible tastes and diets right down to freshly made shakes, bread that melts in your mouth and the hottest coffee ever.

Next trip has been booked and we will be returning to what I consider my second home in January.

Room Tip: Second floor sea view rooms offer a magnificent view me sunrise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank carol14gibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guests,

thank you so much for your visit and for taking the time to share your experience online.
We are grateful that you returned for a second holiday with us and extremely glad that we managed to even surpass your expectations this time.
Our breakfast buffet offers all kind of treats and caters for all preferences, this service is indeed one of the main highlights of our guests holidays, as it was your case also.
As for the room all of them come equipped with all kinds of comfort features such as a kettle service, bathrobes and slippers, a pillow menu and of course complimentary bathroom amenities.
We can provide for any special requests such as champagne on arrival or flowers, it will be a pleasure to arrange this for you prior arrival or during your stay at anytime (for more specific details on this we recommend to contact our reservation department or the reception).

We are happy to have you back as our costumers anytime, hopefully soon!

Best regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 2,218 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at this very special hotel.
From a late arrival and private transfer, we were greeted by a porter who took us to reception and our luggage directly to our room, meantime we went to dinner.
The quality and variety of food available at this hotel is mind blowing with a great buffet style restaurant and several other specialist restaurants.
A glass of Cava with breakfast always indicates you are on holiday.
The hotels location is right on the seashore with great ocean views, Balanese beds, plenty of sun loungers on the beach, two great pier walkways into the ocean and three bars it is hard to go much further.
On the other side of the hotel there are beautiful manicured gardens with two fantastic swimming pools, total peace and calmness, another great bar and fun waiter service around the pool.
Drinks prices for beers and cocktails are acceptable for a five star resort.
Hotel rooms are very well appointed and superbly serviced by a small army of very caring staff.
Toiletries, bath robes, large TVs, mini bar, pillow menu, bed turn down service and chocolates all go towards making you feel very relaxed.
All the staff try their hardest to make sure everything is just how you would like it to be, certain staff are exceptional, For us Nico at the fresh pasta bar was a real star, but so many others as well, you will find your favourites.
Evening entertainment is low key and sedate but very much in keeping with the exceptional ambiance of the hotel.
We cannot wait to return, we think it is our little piece of paradise.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Andy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Beautiful resort with a lovely pool at the heart of it and a deck leading into the ocean. (NOTE: the poolside was crowded with families during our October trip, while the ocean water was too cold for a dip.) The restaurants were alright, nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChitJi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear visitor,

thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your vacation during october last year.
As you will know, being a resident yourself in the UK, during the autumn season there is half term school holidays. So indeed many families travel to Spain or to other countries with warm weather, specifically the Canary Islands are a target destination due to the mild climate we are lucky to have.
The temperature of the Atlantic Ocean is slighly cooler than the Mediterranean Sea during the summer, however it is still warmer during the autumn and winter period.
We appreciate your feedback concerning our restaurants and like to use the opportunity to encourage all visitors to communicate their specific desires and needs with our staff so that we can adjust to these wherever possible.

Friendly regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

What's not to love about the Bahia Real...it truly is a slice of paradise.
The hotel is immaculate throughout and the customer service is superb. The staff never fail to greet you and nothing is too much trouble.
The Pool area is surrounded by beautiful palm trees and gardens, there's plenty of Sun loungers with thick comfy cushions to ensure a relaxing day by the pool. Great large pool towels supplied too.
The spa is worth a visit with a range of circuits,jacuzzis, sauna, steam room and plunge pool. It's free to use and has a lovely outdoor lounging area with jacuzzi too.

We had a sea view double room with just spectacular views to wake up and watch the sunrise from the balcony. Great comfy king size bed, with rooms cleaned daily and a turndown service included too.
We booked Half-board basis and can't fault the food in any way. An abundant choice at breakfast and various themed buffets offered each evening. High quality food offered, we enjoyed: tapas with caviar, beef carpaccio, duck, veal, salmon & steak to mention just a few.
Coco beach is lovely and swept daily with free Sun loungers/windbreaks provided as well as a chill out area and beach club/lounge on two pontoons. Coco Beach club offers drinks, food & snacks, its not cheap but the food and cocktails are tasty.

From the moment you enter reception, you receive a warm welcome and this continued throughout our weeks stay. Loved the opulent decor along with the beautiful flowers displayed throughout the hotel.

This was our first visit to Corralejo and Bahia Real, I'm sure it won't be our last. Enjoyed the walk along the coastline to Corralejo marina where you can sit, drink and watch the world go by. A lovely relaxing holiday which sadly flew by all too quickly.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank cat32cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Everything about this hotel was excellent, staff very helpful, buffet breakfast could not be faulted rooms clean and roomy. Plenty of beds around pool and beach, and it was good to get pool towels. Only 5 minutes in taxi to nearest town or 30 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank 365normam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis2punto0, Director General at Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your recent visit to our hotel and for sharing your feedback.
We are happy to find out that you enjoyed our culinary offer and our tailor made customer service.
Fuerteventura is a favourite beach destination and we enjoy a mild year round climate of eternal spring, also the village of Corralejo is quite charming. How wonderful that you took the time to explore the island. We hope you visit again!

Friendly regards,

Javier Tello
General Manager
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corralejo hotels
1.6 km away
Avanti Hotel Boutique Fuerteventura
1.2 km away
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
Barcelo Corralejo Bay
#6 of 45 in Corralejo
5,084 reviews
1.6 km away
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
Barcelo Corralejo Sands
#7 of 45 in Corralejo
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Tres Islas
1.7 km away
H10 Ocean Dreams
H10 Ocean Dreams
#4 of 45 in Corralejo
773 reviews
2.8 km away
Bahiazul Villas & Club
Bahiazul Villas & Club
#2 of 45 in Corralejo
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real

Address: Avenida Grandes Playas N 103, 35660 Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Corralejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Family Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Spa Hotel in Corralejo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Corralejo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Corralejo
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Corralejo
Price Range: RM851 - RM1,943 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5-star Grand Luxe hotel is located in Corralejo (Fuerteventura) directly on the beach front with impressive views of the neighboring Lobos and Lanzarote islands. The hotel offers bright, spacious accommodation decorated with different styles. WIFI free of charge in whole hotel. It features 2 outdoor pools surrounded by lush tropical gardens, 6 restaurants, a cocktail bar and a spa with 3.000m2. The restaurants serve a range of international à la carte or buffet-style cuisine. Enjoy the best Japanese food in the "Yamatori" Restaurant, the finest products from Spain in "Las Columnas" Restaurant and the gourmet restaurant "La Cúpula" under the guidance of chef Carles Gaig. Guests can dine on the restaurants' terraces with sea views, amongst gardens or by the pool and there is also a lobby bar. With a privileged location over the waters of the Atlantic, the Coco Beach Lounge & Club is the perfect place to enjoy a variety of gastronomic experiences and cocktails. The Coco Beach Chill Out features Balinese beds and personalized services. The Spa Bahía Vital has a hot tub, sauna and offers a range of treatments, including massages, wraps and hydrotherapy. There is also a gym with state-of-the-art equipment, fitness classes and a personal trainer available. The hotel's beach includes free sun beds and umbrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Corralejo
Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahia Real Corralejo, Fuerteventura, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing