We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Garden
Front of House Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Private Garden
Front of House
Garden
Lounge / Dinner
Dinning table
Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen
2nd Bedroom
Bath with shower attachement
Double bedroom
Double bed
Garden
Bbq
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Allibali
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Having just returned from our stay is Casa Jamaco (family of 4 first week with arrival of parents for 2nd week)we had an amazing time the villa had everything we required and more. Marion was able to answer anything we were unsure of when we were on site and Gary was extremely helpful before hand. Villa only a bus journey away from the busy town of Corralejo in one direction and the authentic restaurants of villa Verde in the other both towns averaging about 7/8 euros in taxi. Would definitely use this villa again if returning to the area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
I just want say I big thank you for your kind comments, would luv to have you stay again.

Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meganman
brighton
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great little bolt hole”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Stayed here in February with the wife, has everything you need to get by, clean and spacious , nice enclosed outside area, the pool is small but still good enough to cool down and slash about in, its a little out of corralejo , but we hired a car so was not a problem for us plus we used the taxi's on a few occasions, if your looking for a place where you can chill with a book and a couple of beers, thats quiet, and where you can choose to stay in with a bottle or two or go out to eat this is the perfect place, good communication, with the owner, the only minus thought the clean charge was a little high, other than that had a great relaxing holiday with very good accommodation with all you need. Thanks the Smiths

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: secluded, felt safe , media box great plus
Liked least: cleaning charge, thats about all really.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dan j
West Drayton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful villa and holiday”
Reviewed 24 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was a bit worried about hiring this villa after reading quite a negative review from someone's stay in November (especially since I read the review after I had booked the villa). I am happy to report, however, that I have just returned from what was a wonderful stay at this property.

All of the previous concerns have been addressed and, as the owner suggested, that particular guest must have had very back luck for several things to go wrong during one week.

The villa is spacious and super clean. There is a brand new oven and excellent kitchen facilities. The villa is really close to a decent supermarket.

The swimming pool, which is heated, is small but nice for a dip and would be perfect for children. The whole terraced area is a great space and has a really nice barbeque.

There is a massive new telly in the lounge. It took a while to work out how to use it (although there are instructions in the villa info booklet) but once you get used to it there were no problems getting British TV and other channels from around the world.

Washing machine is brand new.

Local property managers Maureen and Chris were very helpful and live really local if you need. The key safe where you get access to the keys is a bit tricky to find (check around the window to the left of the front door). If it is after dark you will need a torch to get the numbers right.

Fuertaventura is just lovely. The beaches are great. Recommend getting a car and going all over the island as there is a great variety of beaches. The local company CICAR is good for car hire and has smaller queues than the more typical brands.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Sense of privacy at the villa as well as being outside of the busy town
Liked least: Some small traffic noise from adjoining road but did not significantly bother us
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dingo218
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation, well located!”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed with my wife and two young children at Casa Jamaco. The villa is a perfect size and the pool was perfect for our children to play in when we were not at the beach. The villa is clean, well decked out and overall very reliable and comfortable accommodation. The location is excellent as it is very close to the main town of Corralejo (just over a mile) and well located to visit other beaches. I would recommend staying at Casa Jamaco. Excellent experience. Thanks Morrison family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vonnal
Newbridge, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Real disappointment”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Arrived in the evening, seemed to be a good location. Key handover was very easy. First impression was very good very clean, spacious and well laid out. Unfortunately bottle had leaked in our bag so needed to use the washing machine ....1st disaster....a know it is standard to leave them outside this machine was very rusty but thought it should be fine....nope didn't work so ended up hand washing (not happy), had also tried to use the oven on the first night 2nd disaster...... and it too didn't work. Met Marian that morning who said she'd get her husband to check both items. Marion and Dave were amazing, Dave called around and agreed that both items were defunct and they would report to the owner. On the Sunday our 3rd day the TV died ......3rd disaster.....reported to the owner via Marian. Marian and Dave offered to get us a replacement TV . The pool definitely wasn't cleaned before we got there and neither was it when we were there, it was full of mosaic tiles that had fallen off. No response from the owner and no replacement of other items or apology

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2015
Hi Alan
I take on board your comments but you never reported any of this to me so I can't see how you say you never had a response ?

What can I say, things break and you were unlucky they broke during your stay, the person before you never reported any faults with any of the equipment you have mentioned so you were unlucky, I take it that apart from some equipment breaking then the house is totally as described and clean ?

Just to clarify for future clients, since Alan stayed we have replaced the washing machine with new, we have purchased and had delivery of a new oven which will be fitted this week and we have also purchased a 49" flat screen TV.

Further to the above we have also just ordered a replacement pool heater.

Unfortunately things break and I can't help that, all I can do is replace when reported within the constraints of purchase time, stock and availability I will replace any faulty goods as quick as humenly possible which is exactly what I have done.

The pool is cleaned for your arrival and again each week but not daily so I can not agree with you on that note as your only assuming.

My apologies for the unfortunate timing of the breakages, they are now all resolved.

Regards

The owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$70
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing