We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our rustic home for a week in a very special part...”
other travellers have booked this property
master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
master bedroom
master bedroom master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
master bedroom
master bedroom
master bedroom
kitchen
living room-kitchen
living room-kitchen
living room-kitchen
living room
living room-kitchen
living room
bathroom
bathroom
terrace
garden
house
house
Map of cadaques X where house is
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Finca -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cadaques, Costa Brava, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Poppy G
Gareoult, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Agréable séjour”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very rustic but charming house ,not far from the village center.
WE loved this place even if we would have liked a bit more confort

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorianne...
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Our rustic home for a week in a very special part of Spain”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wonderful base for exploring the area. Beautiful scenic walks along the coast to Cadaques town and in the nearby Cap de Creus National Park (Must see! Separate review!)
10 min drive to the Dali House Museum (Must see!! Separate review!)
5 min drive to Cadaques Town, with wonderful restaurants and a well stocked SPAR supermarket. We parked in the main 'pay' parking area which always had space and was convenient.
We also did a day trip to Barcelona which was a wonderful experience.

Very easy to find with the owners instructions. You definitely need a car.
The map does show the correct road, however the house is on the left, not right. Just after you turn into the road, there is a steep gravel/stone driveway (opposite an apartment block) that takes you down to the house.

Private, with shady parking under the trees.

We found the house to be clean and beautifully decorated.
This is basic/rustic accommodation in an old building, so please bear that in mind.
Hot shower
Very comfortable bed
An automatic machine to wash laundry
Fridge/freezer in perfect working order.
Automatic fan for hot days (no AC)
Kitchen is fully equipped, including a stove top coffee pot (bring ground filter coffee)

There is some damp in the bathroom, although this did not bother us as it was summer.
During the thunderstorms, the electricity did trip a few times, however the owner was quick to respond to my messages and told us what to do, so we were not inconvenienced.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thalia2muse
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Charm of the finca
Liked least: Owner attitude
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
I would like to respond to this review as I feel that the title is rather harsh and incorrect (renter beware) unfortunately in this particular case the tenants did not have a working phone and for some reason did not respond to my emails that I sent to them on the day of arrival. In fact I was waiting for them where and when I said I would be but they where not there and un reachable and made their own personal decision to book another place. For future tenants I would like to advise that you have a working contact number on the day of arrival, as from experience of renting for some time and a number of properties I know that arrival times change for various reasons and planing in advance is only a guide line. The best thing is to message me and hour or so before and then again on entering Cadaqués. I do however appreciate their review on the house and am of course sorry for the misunderstanding and complicated start.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nb164
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
“Rustic and peaceful”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have stayed for 5 days in the house. We very much appreciated the quietness and the surroundings. We had more than 33 celcius degrees and a ventilator was kindly organised by the owner. The big tree in front of the terrasse that in the past has provided shadow has falled. Therefore, a parassol would be appreciated next time. Be prepared of ants in the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isabelr18...
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Nicely decorated and peaceful place”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have stayed for 5 days in this quiet house. Nice place if you like quietness. Nice walks and coves nearby. We missed a ventilator and a teapot. Next time. We will definetely come back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: el entorno
Liked least: falta de sombrilla o toldo en la terraza
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing