We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian takeout / Sitdown Restaurant in Cannock 5***** stars”
Review of Eastern Memories

Eastern Memories
Get food delivered
Ranked #1 of 129 Restaurants in Cannock
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A small hidden gem of an indian restaurant. Fabulous food, great menu, attentive staff, reasonable prices, cannot recommend highly enough PLEASE NOTE:CLOSED TUESDAYS. You are welcome to bring your own alcoholic drinks.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Always a fantastic meal , generally opt for takeout especially during lockdown but prior to lockdown always nice and busy !
Never an issue ordering , Food always piping hot and mouthwatering when you get home !
30 + years consuming Indians in and around the midlands and this one I can honestly say is my favourite by far :)
Big luv Jonny

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jonnya987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H. Ahmed, Owner at Eastern Memories, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

You are very welcome, thank you for the review and for the support during lockdown. We promise to to use genuine and authentic recipes and products, as well as doing our best to get it to you on time. Thanks again! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food is amazing and authentic. Best Indian around and can't be beaten. Fab service and high quality food.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Balgib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H. Ahmed, Owner at Eastern Memories, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Bal and Pete, we value and appreciate your support and the lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Ordered another delicious takeaway last night, couldn't fault anything with our order it was all hot,tasty and delivered bang on time

its nice to know your custom is appreciated with the eastern memories team as the service is the best Ive received and im always made to feel a valued customer on each visit be it ordering a takeaway or dining in (which I'm really missing :(!!! ).forever loyal customers cheers H and team

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank Yamaha_R1_rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H. Ahmed, Owner at Eastern Memories, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Your custom and review are appreciated here by all of us here. We will continue to uphold the highest standards of food and service. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2021

Fantastic food on every order. Have eaten inside in the past & the service is just as good as the food!!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank sharonmQ606VQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2021 via mobile

I am not sure what the previous review is talking about!! Eastern Memories food, service and quality are all outstanding. My family and I have been coming here for years and believe it to be the best curry house in Staffordshire (by far!!). H and the team are kind, accommodating and lovely. We have eaten in and had takeaways hundreds of times and never had any issues. This is my first thought when I fancy a curry, can’t wait to be able to go and eat in again. Not to be missed!!

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank jenalarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eastern Memories also viewed

Norton Canes, Staffordshire
 
Cannock, Staffordshire
 

Been to Eastern Memories? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.