We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mrs p cunnane”

Birchwood Farm, Dining & Carvery
Ranked #6 of 105 Restaurants in Castleford
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: New pub built last 6 months
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Went for lunch today love this place food great ,cakes best I have had for a long time but what made it a real pleasure was the really polite and friendly service we got today and on other visits today Kayley looked after us and made it such a nice experience that we will go back even more

Thank Phillipa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchwoodFarmPub, Manager at Birchwood Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, I will be passing your comments on to kayley look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards
Birchwoodfarm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,021)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 146 of 1,021 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Gorgeous food and lovely staff, been a few times but last time I went in February I was served by a young woman called Kayley I think it was, she was lovely! Absolute treasure to have serving us, would 100% recommend this place and the lady working there! Lovely all around.

Thank Jodie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchwoodFarmPub, Manager at Birchwood Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for giving us such amazing feedback it really is appreciated! we look forward to seeing you soon.


Kind regards
Birchwoodfarm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Today I went for a carvery with some friends who had small children, the girls working in the family area were excellent as was the food will definitely be returning

Thank Carrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchwoodFarmPub, Manager at Birchwood Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely feedback we look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards
Birchwoodfarm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner have eaten at birchwood farm twice and both times have left with a full belly. The price of the food is well worth it for the quantity and quality of the food you get and the staff are friendly. We highly recommend you give em a go

Thank Abbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchwoodFarmPub, Manager at Birchwood Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for taking to time to leave such a fantastic review! we look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards
Birchwoodfarm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The food was great, atmosphere was amazing & our waitress Kayley was so friendly and polite. Thank you for a great first time experience x

Thank fiawils0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirchwoodFarmPub, Manager at Birchwood Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

We are glad you enjoyed your first visit to Birchwoodfarm and we look forward to your return thank you for the lovely feedback.

Kind regards
Birchwoodfarm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Birchwood Farm, Dining & Carvery also viewed

South Milford, Selby District
 
Castleford, West Yorkshire
 
Castleford, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Birchwood Farm, Dining & Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing