We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great selection of shops”

Junction 32 Outlet Shopping Village
Ranked #4 of 20 things to do in Castleford
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 2 April 2018

A long time since our last visit and much better this time around than we remembered. Loads of different shops and unlike Meadowhall, a good selection of non-designer shops too. Outdoor play areas for children and a great range of places to eat.

Thank AWN2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great shopping"
in 18 reviews
"great place to shop"
in 10 reviews
"shopping trip"
in 12 reviews
"plenty of parking"
in 23 reviews
"high street"
in 15 reviews
"lots of shops"
in 18 reviews
"outdoor clothing"
in 6 reviews
"costa coffee"
in 6 reviews
"play area for the kids"
in 5 reviews
"under cover"
in 9 reviews
"free parking"
in 17 reviews
"christmas shopping"
in 6 reviews
"retail therapy"
in 7 reviews
"worth a visit"
in 16 reviews
"across the road"
in 11 reviews
"eating places"
in 7 reviews
"right next door"
in 5 reviews
Filter

32 - 36 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Lots of different shops and many good ones especially pro cook staff very hepfull would recommend any to visit. Great to wander round and easy to get drinks and food.

Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JunctionManagement, Public Relations Manager at Junction 32 Outlet Shopping Village, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Junction 32. It's great to hear you enjoy shopping with us. We'll be sure to pass on your positive comments to the team at ProCook. Thanks again, we're looking forward to welcoming you back :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

After an overnight stay in Leeds, we stopped at Junction 32 on the M62 for a quick look. Actually we spent 2 hrs there. It is well laid out in a square. There is a good selection of shops & was very clean.

Thank BELMONTIpswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JunctionManagement, Public Relations Manager at Junction 32 Outlet Shopping Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Junction 32. It’s great to hear you were pleased with our selection of stores and enjoyed your experience while shopping with us. We’re looking forward to welcoming you again next time you’re in our neck of the woods :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Needed a bit of retail therapy and although I didn't buy anything and only had a very short amount of time to spend here, I could quite easily have spent a good 3 hours here.
Saw some sort of kiddy play area but only in passing.
Loads of outdoor seating areas.
Yes. I would definitely visit again.

Thank johnjoytatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JunctionManagement, Public Relations Manager at Junction 32 Outlet Shopping Village, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

We're so glad to hear we were your destination of choice for your retail therapy and that you had a great experience shopping at Junction 32. We're looking forward to welcoming you back when hopefully you have a little longer to shop with us. Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

I hate shopping but love this shopping outlet, very easy to walk round, good range of shops. Especially good for men’s clothes , which is unusual for retail parks. Good parking facilities very close to M62 junction. I especially like the Thornton’s cafe for a coffee, snack & a cake

Thank Allbreeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JunctionManagement, Public Relations Manager at Junction 32 Outlet Shopping Village, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

It’s really great to hear your feedback, thanks so much for taking the time to do so. We aim to appeal to a wide audience and it’s wonderful to hear you enjoy coming to Junction 32 even though shopping isn’t really your bag. Can’t wait to see you again soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Junction 32 Outlet Shopping Village also viewed

Castleford, West Yorkshire
Castleford, West Yorkshire
 
Pontefract, West Yorkshire
Castleford, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Junction 32 Outlet Shopping Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing