We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long awaited catch up”

The Viking, Hungry Horse
Ranked #1 of 9 Quick Bites in Goole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: DISCOVER GOOD TIMES AT VIKINGS - Hi there... and welcome to The Viking. If you’re looking for a pub near Goole, The Viking is ideal. With your mates, with your other half, or even with the kids, The Viking is perfect – roomy, friendly and fun. What’s on the menu? All your family favourites! Whether it’s an All Day Breakfast kind of day, a Beer and a Beef Burger kind of day, or you just fancy Fish & Chips for a change... you’ll find there’s plenty to tickle your taste buds on our menu. As well as satisfying your appetite, we want you to feel content with how little you’ve spent, too. Look out for our selection of wallet-pleasing promotions – a different one for every day of the week.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went Saturday for late lunch n a few drinks staff friendly n helpful... reasonable prices safe environment ( covid restrictions) decent food ... back tonight again friendly staff ( apart from one who seemed a tad unhappy although it didn’t affect us ) young man was very helpful as we didn’t use app he served us well

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Viking, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your four star review and we are pleased to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time in a year we have been and all the staff went well and above beyond been helpful what a fantastic team thank you for a wonderful experience after what we have all been through with covid keep up the good work on getting back to normality

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank G5518BYdebbieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Viking, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Lovely to read your comments about your experience, I'll make sure to pass them on to the rest of the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Finally reunited with our local!! We went to the Viking on their first day of opening and what a pleasant experience as always! All the guidlines were stuck too and explained to us on arrival! The staff were extra helpful and friendly!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Scotty108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Viking, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Five stars! Wow, thank you! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good food, good drink.
I need to say that the whole covid isolating situation was handled very well. Really good management of the processes. I felt very safe and not pressured in any way. So well done for that.

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank Ouralan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Viking, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the high rating, it's really appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2020 via mobile

Visit here on a regular basis for both food and drink and this is by far the safest pub around.

The Management and staff are great and nothing is too much trouble. Cant wait for it to re-open.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank mac1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Viking, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2020

Lovely to read your comments about your experience, I'll make sure to pass them on to the rest of the team. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Viking, Hungry Horse also viewed

Goole, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Goole, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to The Viking, Hungry Horse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.