We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”

Toby Carvery Gravesend
Reserve with OpenTable
Toby Carvery Gravesend is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 136 Restaurants in Gravesend
Price range: US$10 - US$34
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the Toby Carvery Gravesend. When it comes to roast dinners, we really know our stuff. Every day our chefs lay on a feast of tender, hand-carved meats with all the trimmings – including towering Yorkshire puds, golden roasties with all those lovely little crunchy bits, and plenty of freshly prepared veg, all crowned with proper gravy. So it's no wonder we're Gravesend’s favourite carvery restaurant. Drop by and you'll find lots more on offer, including cooked breakfasts and tasty specials.
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

In general the food quality was very good and plentiful. The let down for us all was the eggs, these was covered in oil.

Drinks choice could be better.

I went to get some toast and additional coffee to find that my plate had been cleared and no cutlery left on the table.

Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Gravesend, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for reviewing your visit. We will be sure to pass your comments to the breakfast team to see how we can improve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 618 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Popped in on the way back from visiting family graves in London. Staff were lovely. Needed a hot drink as we were freezing and Hannah arrived with them promptly. Food was excellent. My Mum doesn’t get out much and won’t cook roast just for her so to come here and really enjoy one was a treat for her. We would like to thank Hannah for her excellent service. We will return when passing again.

1  Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Gravesend, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you for this lovely feedback. We will happily pass on your comments to Hannah who will be overjoyed that you enjoyed your experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

100% better this time than my last visit.. waitress was lovely..didnt feel like we was an inconvenience like last time..I will always come back here because the food is always spot on

Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Gravesend, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you for this lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We often pop here on a Monday night for a quick dinner and home. As always service is spot on and food is brilliant value for money. We are in and out within 30 minutes which is what we want after work.

Thank CarlyCioni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Gravesend, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you for this lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Have been several times now and food is always good, whether breakfast or lunch. Some of the waiting staff could do with a kick up the bum as one lady is always rushed off her feet while others appear to take their time and don't do very much - definitely not fair!

Thank JennieandStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Gravesend, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you for this lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toby Carvery Gravesend also viewed

 
Gravesend, Kent
Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District
 

Been to Toby Carvery Gravesend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing