We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge London Ilford
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Ilford
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We stayed in this hotel with some concerns after reading some older reviews, it was my hen weekend, the staff extremely friendly and helpful - Especially Tariq!

I would suggest a room at the rear if possible, the front can be a little noisy, buses, trucks & cars, but that's not the hotels fault .
All in all a comfortable stay.
Thank you

Room Tip: room on rear level 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lifeofatraveller4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a family room which was Ok except for the small stain on the edge of the bath. Not exactly a great view from the window of building work and buses but well it is a budget hotel. Personally I found the staff polite and helpful but alot of the time reception is unmanned so you sometimes have to wait a while. As mentioned in other reviews you have to use the lift to access the hotel and the entrance is on a side Street which could be 'interesting' late at night but there are plenty of 24hr buses into London if that's your thing.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Many thanks for submitting your review of our London Ilford Travelodge.

We're happy to learn the staff you approached were helpful however we're sorry to hear of the issues that impacted your stay.

Please rest assured we will pass your comments to the hotel team, thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We stayed here during my niece's wedding, so we could have some space and get a good nights sleep rather than be crowded in my niece's house. The Hotel location is good in the city of Ilford, with the town centre next door, a cinema and a few decent places to eat. Ilford Train station is a few minutes away. We booked a family room, the double bed was OK but the children's beds were very uncomfortable, you can feel the springs while sleeping, I had to ask the reception for extra duvets to pad the bed but the staff are never around. Reception was hardly manned, poor service and its quite intimidating at night walking to the hotel as it is on the 9th floor. Parking is free from 5pm to 9am if you get the ticket scanned at the reception.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank runuali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review.

We’re really sorry to hear that you felt disappointed with the service provided by our team members. On occasion our team are required to do important work behind the scenes meaning they are unavailable in the public areas. Furthermore, we're also sorry that you found our truckle beds uncomfortable during your visit. We will be sure to raise your feedback with our hotel management team.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back and continue improving your views on Travelodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Noisy rooms couldnt sleep all night. Warm weather but No AC in rooms small fan provided does not give air at all. Need to keep windows open and listen to busy london traffic. Very bad experience. Never stay with travellodge again. Beds are very uncomfortable staff no where to be seen. Reception has unprofessional staff. Looks like a hostel from a 3rd world country

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Azhar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Ilford Travelodge.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

no breakfast food, not informed of this when booking, bed was like sleeping on a load of tin cans, no free parking as stipulated. receptionist knew nothing of validating car park ticket for free parking so i had to pay £7.50.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Ilford Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilford
2.5 km away
Ibis Budget London Barking
0.4 km away
Best Western Greater London Hotel
0.8 km away
Best Western London Ilford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#10 of 14 in Ilford
320 reviews
0.9 km away
Britannia Inn Hotel
Britannia Inn Hotel
#5 of 14 in Ilford
169 reviews
2.3 km away
Travelodge London Barking
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Ilford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Ilford

Address: Clements Road, Ilford IG1 1BA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ilford
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Ilford
Price Range: RM204 - RM474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Ilford 2*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Ilford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Ilford Hotel Ilford
Travelodge Ilford
Travel Lodge Ilford
Ilford Travelodge
Ilford Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing