We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$50
US$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banks Hotel(Ilford)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
68
65
48
36
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
65
48
36
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsper daytown centrecomfortable staylots of shopseasy accessa great staywould definitely stay here againtrain stationroom was cleanfree parkingliverpool streetreception staffbudget hotelstayed for nightsacross the roadpaulacinema
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a family room which was Ok except for the small stain on the edge of the bath. Not exactly a great view from the window of building work and buses but well it is a budget hotel. Personally I found the staff polite and helpful but alot of the time reception is unmanned so you sometimes have to wait a while. As mentioned in other reviews you have to use the lift to access the hotel and the entrance is on a side Street which could be 'interesting' late at night but there are plenty of 24hr buses into London if that's your thing.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Many thanks for submitting your review of our London Ilford Travelodge.

We're happy to learn the staff you approached were helpful however we're sorry to hear of the issues that impacted your stay.

Please rest assured we will pass your comments to the hotel team, thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We stayed here during my niece's wedding, so we could have some space and get a good nights sleep rather than be crowded in my niece's house. The Hotel location is good in the city of Ilford, with the town centre next door, a cinema and a few decent places to eat. Ilford Train station is a few minutes away. We booked a family room, the double bed was OK but the children's beds were very uncomfortable, you can feel the springs while sleeping, I had to ask the reception for extra duvets to pad the bed but the staff are never around. Reception was hardly manned, poor service and its quite intimidating at night walking to the hotel as it is on the 9th floor. Parking is free from 5pm to 9am if you get the ticket scanned at the reception.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank runuali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review.

We’re really sorry to hear that you felt disappointed with the service provided by our team members. On occasion our team are required to do important work behind the scenes meaning they are unavailable in the public areas. Furthermore, we're also sorry that you found our truckle beds uncomfortable during your visit. We will be sure to raise your feedback with our hotel management team.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back and continue improving your views on Travelodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Noisy rooms couldnt sleep all night. Warm weather but No AC in rooms small fan provided does not give air at all. Need to keep windows open and listen to busy london traffic. Very bad experience. Never stay with travellodge again. Beds are very uncomfortable staff no where to be seen. Reception has unprofessional staff. Looks like a hostel from a 3rd world country

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Azhar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Ilford Travelodge.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

no breakfast food, not informed of this when booking, bed was like sleeping on a load of tin cans, no free parking as stipulated. receptionist knew nothing of validating car park ticket for free parking so i had to pay £7.50.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Ilford Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Poor reception staff, swearing in own language, appear aggressive, not wanting to help with rooms! Room had no window and poor shower, not handheld! Breakfast choice is poor! Pillows were too firm. CR

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 999ash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel and we thank you again for your review.

As your stay was not up to our usual high standards, may we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews