We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$53/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$64
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$190
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$49/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$45
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Banks Hotel(Ilford)
US$48
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Travelodge
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
68
66
48
36
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
66
48
36
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsper daylots of shopswould definitely stay here againa great stayroom was cleancomfortable staytown centrefree parkingliverpool streetrailway stationreception staffbudget hotelstayed for nightsacross the roadpaulacinemanandos
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Basic hotel no facilities for food. Public car park to leave car. Music blaring from building opposite till 4am on both occasions I've stayed plus car horns and tyres screeching on my most recent trip. Hotel clean and tidy as are rooms. Easy access to get into central London

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank gymmum700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are so pleased to learn that you were pleased with the cleanliness and location of our Hotel, however we would like to apologise for the noise issues that impacted your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further.

Thank you again for your review and we do hope this has not deterred you from staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

The room was a decent size with comfortable beds and a powerful shower. Access to the hotel is via a shabby car park. We stayed on a very hot day and the room had no air con, so was uncomfortably hot. The traffic noise outside meant you could not open the windows to get a bit of air. That is really my only gripe. The hotel itself lacks warmth and could do with a more welcoming reception area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank dionnem800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Had a great stay at this Travelodge. We were greatly assisted by Paula and her team when we were last there :) Friendly and accommodating!

The hotel is also 2 minutes walk away from the Ilford town centre that has familiar High Street stores, cafes and a cinema.

Thank you!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Salma Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your helpful review of our London Ilford Travelodge, we appreciate the time you have taken to share your positive experience with us.

We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for our guests, so we are delighted to hear that our team member was able to make your stay more enjoyable.

We aim to provide a great stay to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback. Thank you for your kind comments, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights and found it nice and comfortable. It was clean and the staff were helpful when needed. There is coffee/tea/sugar and sweeteners with a kettle provided. Also the tv had a lot of channels available which I did not expect. A fan was also available, along with clean fresh hand and bath towels. Plenty of space in a family room. Bathroom was clean also with a hand/body wash dispenser. It was cleaned everyday while we were out so it was nicely maintained. We did however have to pay for car parking which is very close by. The Travelodge is situated very close to the town centre and the train station which made our whole stay very easy. I read reviews which said the roadside rooms were noisy etc but despite having ours adjacent the main road we all slept very comfortably, even the kids. So no complains from us on that. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank maha p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

We're pleased to learn you had a peaceful stay recently at our London Ilford Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive stay with us.

We aim to provide a comfortable stay for all of our guests and we're thankful this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your kind comments to the hotel and we do hope you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Everything you'd expect from your average Travelodge with friendly staff. Plenty of parking available in the carpark on site and lots of shops available within a short walk.
For anyone traveling by train the station is only a short walk away.

Only downsides were no cafe or bar onsite and as with all older Travelodge's the plugs are some distance from the bed.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews