We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge London Ilford
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Ilford
Reviewed 21 September 2017

I had a double room with one bed, which was very comfortable, the room was large, airy and clean, bathroom was also decent sized and clean, shower worked well. My cousins had a similar room but with two single beds, and those beds were on the narrow side, not good for guys over 6 ft. Other than that, no complaints, the Travelodge is pretty close to Ilford station and there are several shops, markets and restaurants around, a movie theater next door, buses out front, great location. They have an attached parking garage, ideal if you are travelling by car. Wifi was good, costs UKL 1 per day, pretty reasonable. Rooms have an electric kettle and coffee, tea and milk, convenient and welcome.

Room Tip: Rooms 208 and 211 were ours, they are more spacious and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priscilla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review.

We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room as much as you enjoyed the location of our hotel as this is what we like to see.

We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best way to help give the best experience possible to our guests and we do hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017

Basic hotel no facilities for food. Public car park to leave car. Music blaring from building opposite till 4am on both occasions I've stayed plus car horns and tyres screeching on my most recent trip. Hotel clean and tidy as are rooms. Easy access to get into central London

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank gymmum700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are so pleased to learn that you were pleased with the cleanliness and location of our Hotel, however we would like to apologise for the noise issues that impacted your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further.

Thank you again for your review and we do hope this has not deterred you from staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

The room was a decent size with comfortable beds and a powerful shower. Access to the hotel is via a shabby car park. We stayed on a very hot day and the room had no air con, so was uncomfortably hot. The traffic noise outside meant you could not open the windows to get a bit of air. That is really my only gripe. The hotel itself lacks warmth and could do with a more welcoming reception area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank dionnem800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Had a great stay at this Travelodge. We were greatly assisted by Paula and her team when we were last there :) Friendly and accommodating!

The hotel is also 2 minutes walk away from the Ilford town centre that has familiar High Street stores, cafes and a cinema.

Thank you!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Salma Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your helpful review of our London Ilford Travelodge, we appreciate the time you have taken to share your positive experience with us.

We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for our guests, so we are delighted to hear that our team member was able to make your stay more enjoyable.

We aim to provide a great stay to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback. Thank you for your kind comments, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights and found it nice and comfortable. It was clean and the staff were helpful when needed. There is coffee/tea/sugar and sweeteners with a kettle provided. Also the tv had a lot of channels available which I did not expect. A fan was also available, along with clean fresh hand and bath towels. Plenty of space in a family room. Bathroom was clean also with a hand/body wash dispenser. It was cleaned everyday while we were out so it was nicely maintained. We did however have to pay for car parking which is very close by. The Travelodge is situated very close to the town centre and the train station which made our whole stay very easy. I read reviews which said the roadside rooms were noisy etc but despite having ours adjacent the main road we all slept very comfortably, even the kids. So no complains from us on that. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank maha p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

We're pleased to learn you had a peaceful stay recently at our London Ilford Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive stay with us.

We aim to provide a comfortable stay for all of our guests and we're thankful this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your kind comments to the hotel and we do hope you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilford
2.5 km away
Ibis Budget London Barking
0.4 km away
Best Western Greater London Hotel
0.8 km away
Best Western London Ilford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#10 of 14 in Ilford
320 reviews
0.9 km away
Britannia Inn Hotel
Britannia Inn Hotel
#5 of 14 in Ilford
169 reviews
2.3 km away
Travelodge London Barking
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Ilford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Ilford

Address: Clements Road, Ilford IG1 1BA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ilford
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Ilford
Price Range: RM208 - RM474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Ilford 2*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Ilford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Ilford Hotel Ilford
Travelodge Ilford
Travel Lodge Ilford
Ilford Travelodge
Ilford Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing