We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
69
68
48
36
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
68
48
36
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad sideper daylots of shopswould definitely stay here againthe hotel is cleana great staycomfortable staytown centrefree parkingliverpool streetrailway stationreception staffbudget hotelstayed for nightsacross the roadpaulacinema
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Room stunk of off milk, bathroom didn't smell clean, stains on the walls, no hot water on one of the nights, and on final night of a 3 night stay noticed a dirty nappy on floor under the bed, didn't complain as was leaving in the morning and already decided won't be staying again

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank C587LEdavidw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for your review.

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

I had a double room with one bed, which was very comfortable, the room was large, airy and clean, bathroom was also decent sized and clean, shower worked well. My cousins had a similar room but with two single beds, and those beds were on the narrow side, not good for guys over 6 ft. Other than that, no complaints, the Travelodge is pretty close to Ilford station and there are several shops, markets and restaurants around, a movie theater next door, buses out front, great location. They have an attached parking garage, ideal if you are travelling by car. Wifi was good, costs UKL 1 per day, pretty reasonable. Rooms have an electric kettle and coffee, tea and milk, convenient and welcome.

Room Tip: Rooms 208 and 211 were ours, they are more spacious and quieter
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PriscillaP1064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review.

We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room as much as you enjoyed the location of our hotel as this is what we like to see.

We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best way to help give the best experience possible to our guests and we do hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Basic hotel no facilities for food. Public car park to leave car. Music blaring from building opposite till 4am on both occasions I've stayed plus car horns and tyres screeching on my most recent trip. Hotel clean and tidy as are rooms. Easy access to get into central London

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank gymmum700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are so pleased to learn that you were pleased with the cleanliness and location of our Hotel, however we would like to apologise for the noise issues that impacted your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further.

Thank you again for your review and we do hope this has not deterred you from staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

The room was a decent size with comfortable beds and a powerful shower. Access to the hotel is via a shabby car park. We stayed on a very hot day and the room had no air con, so was uncomfortably hot. The traffic noise outside meant you could not open the windows to get a bit of air. That is really my only gripe. The hotel itself lacks warmth and could do with a more welcoming reception area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank dionnem800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Had a great stay at this Travelodge. We were greatly assisted by Paula and her team when we were last there :) Friendly and accommodating!

The hotel is also 2 minutes walk away from the Ilford town centre that has familiar High Street stores, cafes and a cinema.

Thank you!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Salma Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your helpful review of our London Ilford Travelodge, we appreciate the time you have taken to share your positive experience with us.

We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for our guests, so we are delighted to hear that our team member was able to make your stay more enjoyable.

We aim to provide a great stay to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback. Thank you for your kind comments, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews