We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW....if only other holiday lets were this...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double bedroom Double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Lounge/kitchen
Lounge/kitchen. Family room
Lounge/kitchen family room
Family room
Family room
Family room
Family room
Family room/ ensuite
Family room
Outside decking
Ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Redhill, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HarveyRab...
Rayleigh, Essex
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOW....if only other holiday lets were this great!!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Just back from a two night stay while visiting the bristol balloon fiesta, what a fabulous place, very surprised and very happy with the accommodation. We booked two double rooms which gave sole use of the open plan kitchen lounge diner with an additional large sofa bed. Lovely modern decor, spotlessly clean and the facilities far exceeded our expectations.

Betsie made us very welcome upon arrival albeit later then we had originally stated, communication with Andrea before our visit was quick, helpful and we were made to feel like friends visiting not guests.

The kids loved the open space to play and it was very safe for then to just run free.

The photos you look at are actually what you get and not what they would like you to see like so many other places we have stayed at.

We will be back.... X

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWilson76
Paisley
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic family accomodation!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed here as a stopover when travelling from Glasgow to Cornwall. Communication from Andrea, prior to our journey was very helpful and made it easy for us to find Hillcroft. The accommodation is of an excellent standard and spotlessly clean. There was milk in the fridge when we arrived and a good selection of breakfast cereals, croissants and juices for breakfast. We have three children and they loved seeing the goats, sheep and chickens that stay on the farm. I cannot rate Hillcroft highly enough. We intend to visit this area again and Hillcroft would be top of our list for places to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerrie W
High Wych, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best weekend!!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented 2 barns for my sisters birthday/hen party and we couldn't of been more happy! We were so happy with all the little touches, Andrea (the owner) was so welcoming we even had tea, coffee & cereals for us! Luckily the weather was in our favour & we could sit outside on the decking overlooking the field. Although right near the airport it was nice & quiet, the perfect relaxing weekend away for our whole group... We want to go again, I would definitely recommend staying here!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KezOrchy
Level 4 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed here overnight before an early flight out from Bristol.
Rooms were spotlessly clean with everything you needed. I liked the fact that wash bits and towels were included so you didn't have to get them out your case & also that there were several diff breakfast items available free of charge alongside tea and coffee. Around 30 seconds fom Bristol silver parking zone. Our little ones enjoyed watching the planes take off from the decking area outside the back of the room. Very polite & helpful people to hire them from... gave us directions to another plane viewing spot and also found us a bed guard for our youngest, very much appreciated!!
overall we had a very pleasant stay and would 100% use this place again / recommend it to someone else.
Many Thanks :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon B
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Base”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in the family room and we were really impressed with the cleanliness and the quality of the accommodation. Little things like milk in the fridge on arrival and breakfast cereals and rolls laid out were a really nice touch. The owners are very friendly and really seem to care about their guests. We used the room as a base to go sightseeing around the area. We visited Weston-super-mare, Bath and Cheddar Gorge. All are within easy traveling distance in a car. We would rate the accommodation very highly, at least 4 stars. The yard is a great place for the kids to play in, there are lots of animals for them to pet (they are really friendly, one of the goats decided that he wanted to go for a ride in our car and promptly jumped in !!). There is a big field behind the building for the kids to explore as well. There is nothing really negative to say, it is very close to the airport and you do get some aircraft noise but not so much as it bothers you. We would definitely stay again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$153
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing