We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for an airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bristol Airport
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Redhill
Reviewed 30 November 2017

This an average hotel, check in was good, nice reception from the staff. The rooms are small and basic but clean. You cannot open the windows in the room which can leave you slightly uncomfortable. The dinner offering was not too bad and I left quite happy.
If needs be, I would stay again.

Room Tip: They at all be the same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeputyG, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Hi kitser1,
thank you very for your Hotel's feedback. I am glad to hear that you found the check in good, nice reception staff and good dinner at restaurant. I hope we can welcome you back and do something to provide you with an experience from not too bad to very good as we like to do with all our guest.
Kind Regards.
Cesar Moreno.
Deputy General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 890 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2017

Very pleasing location with countryside views at rear. Smiles on arrival and throughout our stay.

Lovely beds and nice bath.

Good breakfast nice dining room.

Maria on reception was particularly friendly to us as were her colleagues whose names We cannot remember.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Caroline c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeputyG, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Hi Caroline C,
Waw....thank you very much for your amazing review regarding your last stay with us. I can assure that the whole team is delighted with your kind words, specially Maria. All the members work very hard to provide the best service to our guest and is very appreciated when somebody recognise their effort.
Please let us know when are you planning to come back as we will be really happy to welcome you back and provide you with another 5 stars stay.
Kind Regards and Best Wishes.
Cesar Moreno.
Deputy General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

The bedrooms are are a good size but are tired and could do with updating,bathrooms are small and cramped.The restaurant is expensive considering the food on offer and if you want a bottle of wine be prepared to pay an extortionate price.The airport shuttle is a good service but considering you’ve stayed at the hotel it would be a nice touch if it was offered as a courtesy rather than a charge.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeputyG, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Hi Nigel S,
thanks for your review regarding your last stay with us. I am glad to hear that you found our rooms big and the convenient service of the shuttle to the airport.
We are in the process of painting and refreshing rooms to keep them to a good standard.
We appreciate your feedback as it helps us very much to keep improving and take actions where need it.
Thanks again and take care.
Cesar Moreno.
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

My first hotel review. How exciting, they had mulled wine and mince pies out for guests on arrival. I don’t think it was alcoholic, but I guess that’s for the best.
I’ve stayed in my room and was able to make a good start to my novel. “Memoirs of a Henchman”. I bet you want to know more about the hotel, well, read another review. (A positive one).
Chapter one sees our protagonist at the run down nuclear power plant, guarding the door to something most probably important. He can only assume, since in the 63 days on the job, it has been manned 24/7 and only been used 7, no wait, 8, no, sorry, it was 7 times. He thought it was 8 because of that time an engineer was going to enter, then after patting his pockets, realised he was supposed to be in another part of the plant.
So 63 days, 7 times. That makes it less than - what was that - anyway, that’s around once every. ‘Thunk’ a heavy, almost steel like palm had struck his neck and he dropped like a stone rectangle. As his eyesight dimmed and he drifted out of the conscious world, he saw a glimmer of the yellow cape worn by...

That’s as far as I got. Food’s arrived and looks pretty good. Burger me. 5*

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeputyG, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Hi Chris D,
thank you very much for your 5 stars review at our property and thanks as well for sharing with us the beginning of your book that hopefully you enjoyed reading comfortably during your stay.
I hope you enjoyed as well the burger you ordered for dinner as all our team at the kitchen and Restaurant work very hard to provide good food delivered with good service.
Looking forward to welcome you back in a near future.
Kind Regards and best wishes.
Cesar Moreno.
Deputy General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Tired, dated and smelly rooms, staff who were not very helpful and struggled with their English and absolutely no mobile phone signal (perhaps they should get a booster?). Holiday Inn is such a variable company from the excellent to poor - this is at the wrong end of that spectrum!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeputyG, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Hi Jo B,
thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your last stay with us, please accept my apologise for the issues you had experienced at out property.
We are working indeed in different ways to keep improving and your comments has been passed to all team to take actions and implement more training for all the staff.
Thanks again for your feedback and best wishes.
Cesar Moreno.
Deputy General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redhill
3.8 km away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol Airport
5.1 km away
Winford Manor
Winford Manor
#1 of 1 in Winford
485 reviews
9.8 km away
The Town and Country Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Redhill House
Redhill House
#1 of 2 in Redhill
320 reviews
15.8 km away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
5.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bristol Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bristol Airport

Address: A38 Bridgewater Rd, Cowslip Green, Redhill BS40 5RB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Redhill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Redhill
Price Range: RM322 - RM584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bristol Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Bristol Airport Hotel combines a warm friendly welcome with modern facilities, value-for-money and is ideally located for access to both Bristol Airport and the City of Bristol. With WiFi & high speed internet access (charges apply) and Park Stay & Go options, the Holiday Inn Bristol Airport is a popular choice hotel for both the leisure & business guests alike. All air conditioned bedrooms offer en-suite power shower & bath, satellite TV with pay-per-view movies, tea/coffee facilities, hairdryers and safes. High speed internet access (charges apply) and a desk area also make your stay more comfortable. A limited fitness gym is available for the more health conscious guest. The Holiday Inn Bristol Airport Hotel is ideally located just 3 miles South of Bristol Airport and is within easy reach of the motorway network including the M4 and M5 as well as Bristol Temple Meads Train Station with direct rail connections to London, the Midlands, Wales and the South West. Leisure visitors to Somerset are also spoilt for choice with local attractions including the new Cabot Circus shopping district, The Mall at Cribbs Causeway, Bristol Zoo, Cheddar Gorge, Wookey Hole and the historic city of Bath. The hotel offers three well equipped conference rooms providing an ideal base for your meeting requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Bristol Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bristol Airport Hotel Bristol
Bristol Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing