We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Redhill House(Redhill)
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
US$75
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$114
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apple Tree House(Redhill)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveller rating
235
326
224
92
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
326
224
92
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan early flightwake up callduty manageron arrivalreception staffovernight staygood nights sleepfollowing morningchecking inpleasant staystayed for one nightshuttlebristoldebbiesilver
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 937 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Very pleasing location with countryside views at rear. Smiles on arrival and throughout our stay.

Lovely beds and nice bath.

Good breakfast nice dining room.

Maria on reception was particularly friendly to us as were her colleagues whose names We cannot remember.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Caroline c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeputyG, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Hi Caroline C,
Waw....thank you very much for your amazing review regarding your last stay with us. I can assure that the whole team is delighted with your kind words, specially Maria. All the members work very hard to provide the best service to our guest and is very appreciated when somebody recognise their effort.
Please let us know when are you planning to come back as we will be really happy to welcome you back and provide you with another 5 stars stay.
Kind Regards and Best Wishes.
Cesar Moreno.
Deputy General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

The bedrooms are are a good size but are tired and could do with updating,bathrooms are small and cramped.The restaurant is expensive considering the food on offer and if you want a bottle of wine be prepared to pay an extortionate price.The airport shuttle is a good service but considering you’ve stayed at the hotel it would be a nice touch if it was offered as a courtesy rather than a charge.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeputyG, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Hi Nigel S,
thanks for your review regarding your last stay with us. I am glad to hear that you found our rooms big and the convenient service of the shuttle to the airport.
We are in the process of painting and refreshing rooms to keep them to a good standard.
We appreciate your feedback as it helps us very much to keep improving and take actions where need it.
Thanks again and take care.
Cesar Moreno.
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

My first hotel review. How exciting, they had mulled wine and mince pies out for guests on arrival. I don’t think it was alcoholic, but I guess that’s for the best.
I’ve stayed in my room and was able to make a good start to my novel. “Memoirs of a Henchman”. I bet you want to know more about the hotel, well, read another review. (A positive one).
Chapter one sees our protagonist at the run down nuclear power plant, guarding the door to something most probably important. He can only assume, since in the 63 days on the job, it has been manned 24/7 and only been used 7, no wait, 8, no, sorry, it was 7 times. He thought it was 8 because of that time an engineer was going to enter, then after patting his pockets, realised he was supposed to be in another part of the plant.
So 63 days, 7 times. That makes it less than - what was that - anyway, that’s around once every. ‘Thunk’ a heavy, almost steel like palm had struck his neck and he dropped like a stone rectangle. As his eyesight dimmed and he drifted out of the conscious world, he saw a glimmer of the yellow cape worn by...

That’s as far as I got. Food’s arrived and looks pretty good. Burger me. 5*

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeputyG, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Hi Chris D,
thank you very much for your 5 stars review at our property and thanks as well for sharing with us the beginning of your book that hopefully you enjoyed reading comfortably during your stay.
I hope you enjoyed as well the burger you ordered for dinner as all our team at the kitchen and Restaurant work very hard to provide good food delivered with good service.
Looking forward to welcome you back in a near future.
Kind Regards and best wishes.
Cesar Moreno.
Deputy General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Tired, dated and smelly rooms, staff who were not very helpful and struggled with their English and absolutely no mobile phone signal (perhaps they should get a booster?). Holiday Inn is such a variable company from the excellent to poor - this is at the wrong end of that spectrum!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeputyG, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Hi Jo B,
thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your last stay with us, please accept my apologise for the issues you had experienced at out property.
We are working indeed in different ways to keep improving and your comments has been passed to all team to take actions and implement more training for all the staff.
Thanks again for your feedback and best wishes.
Cesar Moreno.
Deputy General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Stayed for a weekend for a nearby family wedding. The location is remote and taxis are hard to come by. We stayed in a ground floor room just past the gym. When we laid in bed, we could see a thick layer of dust on the wall where previous guests had written 'clean me' and other witty one liners.... Breakfast was ok. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cleopatra83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeputyG, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Hi Cleopatra83,
thanks for you review regarding your stay with us. I am very concerned to hear about the cleanliness of your room as this is not the usual standard we provide to our guest.
Your comments has been passed to the housekeeping manager and we are working to prevent this happen again.
Thanks again for your comments and take take.
Cesar Moreno.
Deputy General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews