We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff and good food.”
Review of Campanile Runcorn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Campanile Runcorn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Runcorn
Reviewed 5 September 2017

I would have loved to have given a higher rating but sadly the rooms let the place down. They are very basic and tired and in need of renovation and our room was not visited by housekeeping during the two days we were there. However our stay was made very enjoyable by the excellent service offered by the young staff in reception/bar. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We had our evening meals in the bar/restaurant and found the food to be of a high standard. Doubt we would stay there again but would certainly have dinner there again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandyduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017

The positives: the rooms are very clean, wifi is included in the price, car parking is free, there are plug sockets by the bed, staff were very helpful.

The negatives: it is in need of a serious facelift! Rooms are dark (lights are useless and the walls are painted a strange shade of brown), if you are unlucky enough to be on the 1st or 2nd floor there is a narrow staircase to climb up, there is no sound proofing between rooms. There are no disabled parking spaces.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are easier to access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarecharliecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennie C, General Manager at Campanile Runcorn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear clarecharliecat,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us here at Campanile Runcorn.

I am sorry to read the hotel did not meet your requirements, we are currently in the process of updating our bedrooms.

By the narrow staircase I am amusing your referring to the spiral fire escape. This to be used only as means of escape in an emergency, signage discourages guest to use this. The main staircase is situated to the opposite side of the accommodation.
Also disabled parking bays are available, these are located next to the adapted bedrooms.

If I can be of further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me manager.runcorn@campanile.com

Once again I thank you for feedback and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Jennie
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Well you certainly get what you pay for.
More like a Butlins chalet and how do you get cases up those spiral stairs.
Not made very welcome at reception. No information on food nor breakfast. Told the room was on the second floor, in this county we have a ground floor then first floor, which means the room was on the first floor and not the second floor.
Well the room was very very dated.
I have stayed in many places across the world but I won't stay here again such a let down.
Needs a really good facelift.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Briankelly1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennie C, General Manager at Campanile Runcorn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Briankelly1512,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

If you would like to discuss any of these matters in more details, please do not hesitate to contact me: manager.runcorn@campanile.com.

Kind Regards,
Jennie
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

This place is rundown chalet type accommodation, it is clean and beds are just about ok but the whole place needs a major facelift but I suppose it fits in nicely with the town , the staff are ok and food looked ok but were a bit scarred to try it ! Overall you get what you pay for £39 for one night . The woodchip wallpaper in the rooms took me back to the early 80s and sadly that's where this whole area is stuck in

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank weejock45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennie C, General Manager at Campanile Runcorn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

weejock45

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

If you would like to discuss any of these matters in more details, please do not hesitate to contact me: manager.runcorn@campanile.com.

Kind Regards,
Jennie
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Stayed her on a quick overnight stay due to an early flight from Liverpool airport. Its nothing special but was very adequate for the amount we paid. it was clean and quiet, had a well stocked bar and the food was Ok.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennie C, General Manager at Campanile Runcorn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Phil M,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us here at Campanile Runcorn. I am pleased to read it served your needs.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,
Jennie
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runcorn
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Holiday Inn Runcorn
#2 of 3 in Runcorn
730 reviews
5.6 km away
The Hillcrest Hotel Widnes
3.0 km away
Travelodge Widnes
Travelodge Widnes
#2 of 4 in Widnes
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Best Western Everglades Park Hotel
5.9 km away
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
5.0 km away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#2 of 3 in Frodsham
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Runcorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Runcorn

Address: Lowlands Road, Runcorn WA7 5TP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Runcorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Runcorn
Price Range: RM199 - RM448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Runcorn 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Campanile Runcorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Runcorn Hotel Runcorn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing