We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal for all the family”

Rendezvous Brasserie
Reserve a table
2
Fri, 15/01
20:00
Ranked #6 of 34 Restaurants in Westerham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Rendezvous Brasserie offers a truly French Mediterranean dining experience in the heart of Westerham, in Kent.
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed our dinner with our 5 year old on Easter Saturday. Staff were friendly, food was great. Good children's menu. House red wine was good too!

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 215 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2016

We regularly visit Rendezvous as Westerham doesn't offer a vast selection and we have generally found the food to be of good quality.

Visited again recently and the food experience was, again, good. What was disappointing was the behaviour of the waitresses. Clearly there was something amusing the staff about a group behind us and their fake friendliness as they waved the group off after the meal was followed by laughter.

I watched this behaviour for some time and it left a bad taste in my mouth. The ring leader appeared to be the more senior waitress and you'd expect her to know better, especially as it was blatant and in front of other customers.

I think I'll eat elsewhere in future as I expect my custom to be appreciated and not scoffed at.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Lovely varied bistro style menu. Food was excellent. You do need to book on a Saturday night but would highly recommend it.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank heathero552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Popped in for breakfast meeting.

Had the full English breakfast which even had black pudding.

Good strong coffee

Not cheap but crisp white table cloths and good service.

Would I return? Yes

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Global805796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

7 of us we went here for a meal at lunchtime on Sunday. Really interesting and extensive menu which had the only drawback of having plenty of things we wanted to east and as it's several hours drive away from us we're unlikely to visit that frequently. Nice selection of wines (I wasn't driving this time) and we could have really settled in if we didn't have to go our separate ways. Good service and reasonably priced too. Would definitely recommend and hope to return.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dave_Woking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rendezvous Brasserie also viewed

Westerham, Sevenoaks District
Westerham, Sevenoaks District
 
Westerham, Sevenoaks District
Westerham, Sevenoaks District
 

Been to Rendezvous Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.