We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Island View Hospitality Home
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arnold's Cove Inn(Arnold's Cove)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
64
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssticky bunsone nightwealth of informationfamily heirloomsgreat hospitalitydoll collectiondate squaresfamily photoshistorical itemsavalon peninsulawonderful breakfastfresh bakingwalking distance to restaurantsenjoyed our stayfrench toastpatriciahostess
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2016

This BnB is very quaint with a beautiful view. We were 8 gals travelling and had this BnB all to ourselves. Patricia was an excellent hostess. Breakfast was excellent. I would highly recommend this BnB.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J0Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

If you love antiques and history, this is the place to stay! It is a beautiful home offers a lovely view and close proximity to the beach and shops. The owner is so delightful and knowledgeable about everything in her home. Loved staying there.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Our stay here was enhanced by the wonderful display of family items from long ago and Patsy shared their history with us. We were fortunate to stay in the suite added on to the home to accommodate guests confined to wheelchairs. We do not need these added features but the room and bathroom were large and well appointed. The guests have full use of the kitchen and fridge etc if needed and the use of the sitting room and outside patio with gazebo. The food was delicious - evening snacks of yummy cinnamon buns and a full array of breakfast items which kept us going till well after lunch time.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good and the suite is great
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Roy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

This was the first B&B we have ever stayed in. We had no idea really what to expect. What a wonderful experience. Patricia was so welcoming and made us feel so relaxed. She is a great hostess. Her home is very comfortable with a lot of history. Patricia was a wealth of information with all her knowledge of Nfld. Her breakfast was delicious and she makes sure her sticky buns are available any time of day. Thank you Patricia for a great experience at our first B&B. Patrick & Leslie, Caledon, ON

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leslie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

My husband and I stayed at Island View and just loved it and Patricia. She was so much fun to talk to , and the home is quaint. Her breakfast was delicious. We loved the bakeapple preserves and the sticky buns, especially!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljb624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews