We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
66
15
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
15
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sticky buns other guests one night private bath wealth of information family photos delicious breakfast great hospitality doll collection date squares historical items bonavista peninsula queen bed she loves fresh baking tea and coffee walking distance to restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Pat, quite frankly, saved our butts one night. We rolled into town on a Tuesday night in mid July and everything was booked in town. Everything.

I called Pat for the third time and she made up another room for my wife and I at the last minute.

What a lady! Great place, great sticky buns and warm hospitality.

If you're near Clarenville, Nfld, you can't miss with Pat's place at Island View B n B.

Mark and Wendy.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Tallboy1650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We were lucky to stay here! The place is super clean, the hostess is very hospitable, the home made baking delicious and made with love. Favourite stay for our family of four. Love that we could stay in one room together. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank IrenaK100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

This BnB is very quaint with a beautiful view. We were 8 gals travelling and had this BnB all to ourselves. Patricia was an excellent hostess. Breakfast was excellent. I would highly recommend this BnB.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J0Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

If you love antiques and history, this is the place to stay! It is a beautiful home offers a lovely view and close proximity to the beach and shops. The owner is so delightful and knowledgeable about everything in her home. Loved staying there.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Our stay here was enhanced by the wonderful display of family items from long ago and Patsy shared their history with us. We were fortunate to stay in the suite added on to the home to accommodate guests confined to wheelchairs. We do not need these added features but the room and bathroom were large and well appointed. The guests have full use of the kitchen and fridge etc if needed and the use of the sitting room and outside patio with gazebo. The food was delicious - evening snacks of yummy cinnamon buns and a full array of breakfast items which kept us going till well after lunch time.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good and the suite is great
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Roy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews