We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
26
35
19
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
35
19
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cap lamandou ocean view enjoyed our stay pool motorcycle
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Cap Lamandou has an amazing view! Especially from the 3rd floor. Staff is very nice. We stayed in two different rooms while there and they were both nice. Beds are comfortable but we had to ask for better pillows and we got them. Only issue was while there, the generator “had issues” everyday and power was off all day. We were are out exploring but when we came back no power. They did turn on a smaller one for us to have water to shower. Price was in ISD and was well over $100, double beds. Food is okay but overpriced - as in most hotels everywhere. We figured and ate outside of the hotel. Jacmel as a whole feels a lot safer than Port-au-Prince and we enjoyed our stay! Again, the staff was great! Definitely better staff than Civadier hotel right down the street. Better property and better amenities as well. I would recommend Cap Lamandou to my friends.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Charnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

We enjoyed our stay at Cap Lamandou. The view was stunning -- and at a reasonable price I can't imagine finding anywhere else in the world. The staff was friendly and eager to please. The food, like everywhere we ate in Port-au-Prince and Jacmel, took a long time to arrive, but it was delicious. This is especially true of the poisson gros -- which was enormous and took over an hour to come out. It tasted like it came straight from the ocean! Beware of booking through Tripadvisor, because we received a confirmation of our reservation, only to be told at the hotel that we did not have a reservation and that we should have replied to a confirmation email that we never received. Luckily, there was a room available, but we would have been in dire straits if there had not. Also, I reserved a massage, as advertised on the hotel website, but when the time came for the appointment, no masseuse materialized. The desk staff did not make any effort to contact the masseuse. So things might not always run smoothly, but the Cap Lamandou is charming just the same.

Room tip: All of the rooms have spectacular by views.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Celestefd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

I Stayed at Cap Lamandou last month on a work trip, the hotel itself is worth every penny. The food although it was never on time but, was excellent, (don't expect food or snack after 9pm). Sleeping quality was not good the pool was clean and staff was good too.

We had some issue with the water on arrival it looks like the water pump was not on and they took care of that quick, power was on and off sometimes but with two BIG generators they are struggling. The access to the beach can be a nightmare but you have incredible ocean view and Sunset.

Do not leave the hotel at night if you don't have a car, if you are moving a lot in Jacmel make sure you have some snacks in your fridge.

Over all it was not bad and I would stay there again.

Room tip: Corner rooms on higher floor have more view to the sunset.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgpuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

The hotel feels safe, and has great views of the ocean. The restaurant on site is nice. They have free wi-fi in the public areas. The swimming pool is a good bonus.

Only small complaint is I wish the air conditioner was a little stronger.

Room tip: A lot of stairs to go up. For me it wasnt a problem, but it could be for a handicapped person.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knute O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

A nice respite from the noisy cluttered streets of Jacmel, Cap Lamandou offers great views from every room. The rooms are kept very clean and the AC keeps the rooms very cool. Food is adequate and reasonably priced, and the pool (when filled and heated) is great.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MaxZarou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cap Lamandou H, Responsable relations clients at Cap Lamandou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We will continue to do our best to satisfy you. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews