We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, terrific views!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunrise view from the deck has so many variations
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Sunrise view from the deck has so many variations
Watching boats come into the harbor
Breakfast on the deck
Wood deck was replaced by hurricane-proof construction. Laze in the hammock in the shade.
The red X marks the location of Casa SuMarco
Sunrise view from the deck
Room to stretch out, sip a cool drink, and take in the views
Living room in the afternoon light
Living room and kitchen/dining area, side door to garden
Fully-equipped kichen, dining area for 4, side door to garden
Living room leading to bedrooms
Master bedroom with sliding door to rear deck
Master bedroom w queen bed & a/c has wide-open bay views
Bedroom #2 has hi-riser twins, tucked under for daytime use
Bedroom #2 has a/c, desk area, closet
Private off-street parking in our carport.
A curious young visitor on our steps
Rainbow over hills viewed from the back deck
Kayaking on the bay at sunset
A blue heron watching the surf at Flamenco
Aerial view of Flamenco Beach on airplane approach
A happy entry in our GuestBook, one of many :)
From our GuestBook
From our GuestBook
From our GuestBook
From our GuestBook
From our GuestBook
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Culebra, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Anne60890
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, terrific views!”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We returned to Casa SuMarco in February for the third time. The old wooden porch was blown away in the hurricane, but has been replaced with a new cement deck wrapping three sides of the house. The views from the new deck are just as spectacular!

The location of Casa SuMarco is perfect -- easy to drive into town for provisions or to eat out, easy to head in any direction to get to one of the beaches. You can walk next door to get produce at D's Garden, or walk to Tiki Grill for fried fish or a burger,or to Susie's for more elegant fare.

Culebra was WAY too quiet this year, as tourists did not know what to expect after the hurricanes. We found that most restaurants were opened, as were grocery stores. The beaches are still beautiful, and the snorkeling was great. We were happy to see that the sea turtles at Tamarindo weathered the storms.

If you are looking for a beautiful island to get away from it all, Culebra is the place to be!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2018
Thank you! Keep spreading the good word -- Culebra has so much to offer now and is ready to host visitors!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian m
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed in Casa Su Marco for a week with a friend. Was one of the best weeks of my life. Stunning views off the back deck. Lizards were in the back yard. Everything you need is furnished from towels, coolers, beach chairs, etc. The island is very laid back and relaxing.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place for simple life lovers...”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, 21-year old daughter and I spent 8 days at Casa Su Marco and had a wonderful experience. The house has a perfect location, stunning views, and is well equipped with linens, kitchen utensils, beach gear (chairs, towels, cooler, umbrella), and much more than you would expect from a vacation rental house (spare light bulbs, candles, laundry tote, ear plugs for those light sleepers, and even a hand vacuum cleaner which was perfect to remove the sand inside the jeep we rented before returning it). The two bedrooms have air conditioning but given that the house has windows on every side, it has perfect cross ventilation (so unless it is really hot outside you won't need to turn the AC on). Susan is an attentive host, communication was great before and during our stay, and checking in and out was fast and simple. This was our second visit to Culebra Island and is a place we would love to return to, again and again. We would definitely recommend Casa Su Marco to prospective guests.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Thanks so much for your post. We try to make the house as comfortable for guests as for ourselves when we have the opportunity to stay there. It is truly an escape from the 'real world' for those who treasure the simple life :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vera K
1 review
“Cozy house on the hill”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Getting to Culebra was a challenge due to Cape Air cancelling our flight last minute without notice. We had to somehow get on a ferry on a 4th of July weekend. Traveling since 8:00am the children Kim & I arrived at Casa SuMarco at 9:30 pm. The following morning the sunlight creeped into our bedroom between the Venetian door curtains and as we gazed at the majestic view our immediate thought was Casa SuMarco was our home away from home. Susan had everything a guest needed to know on an information binder which fascilitated all our intentions. Made our way around the Island via golf cart participated in excursions in particular Captain Bill's catamaran island and beach hopping with fruit snacks, lunch and a wilcaught grouper dinner on board. An all day affair that filled our hearts with joy. We had an excellent vacation & and a comfortable stay at Susan's cozy chalet . We made great memories, loved watching the vibrant colorful hummingbirds peruse the flowers from our kitchen window, the outdoor shower and the fabulous deck were the sun never failed to rise and provide our family unequivocal views as we drew sticks to claim the hammock. All the amenities one needs to unwind and recharge are within The cozy little house / chalet on the hill. This place packs a wallop of coziness and charm.....a revisit is on the bucket list. Thank You Susan!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thanks for your great feedback, and I'm glad you had a happy stay at our home! And thanks for the recommendation about Captain Bill's day sail, always an exciting and beautiful adventure. Wonderful family memories are the most important treasures parents can give, and I'm so pleased we could contribute to yours. Hope you'll return to Culebra-- you're always welcome at Casa SuMarco!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky V
West Orange, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy Little house on the Hill.”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Getting to Culebra was a challenge due to Cape Air cancelling our flight last minute. Had to somehow get on the ferry on a 4th of July holiday weekend. The children, kim and I arrived at the house at 9:30pm tired and hungry we settled in.....the following morning the sunlight creeped into our bedroom between the venetian door curtains and as my wife & I gazed at the majestic scenery off the deck we knew Casa SuMarco was our home away from home! Susan laid everything out nicely on Casa SuMarco's guest information binder. Made our way around the island with ease in our rented golf cart...Excellent for getting around. Participated in some Excursions in particular Captain Bill's catamaran small party of 6. Island and beach hoping with an excellent lunch and fresh wildcaught grouper dinner on board!An all day affair...serenity at its best. Our family had an excellent vacation and a comfortable stay in a very cozy home. Everything we needed was at our fingertips....Grateful that our choice was this cozy chalet. We made great memories, loved the hummingbirds galavanting on the flowers outside the kitchen window,the outdoor shower and the fabulous deck with an unequivocal morning view.....A great stay indeed. Will have to revisit...on the bucket list.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Thanks for your great feedback, and I'm glad you had a happy stay at our home! And thanks for the recommendation about Captain Bill's day sail, always an exciting and beautiful adventure. Wonderful family memories are the most important treasures parents can give, and I'm so pleased we could contribute to yours. Hope you'll return to Culebra-- you're always welcome at Casa SuMarco!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing