We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cute country cafe”
Review of Sutton Forest Cafe

Sutton Forest Cafe
Price range: US$5 - US$9
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 November 2020

Good food and coffee, a lovely spot to stop on your travels. Plenty of cakes and treats to tempt you

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2020

This is a delightful little cafe/bakery with absolutely delicious, mostly home-made on the premises baked goods. I think that was the site of the old Scottish Shop (for about 50 years) for those who've been this way before, Parking available right behind off the street but here it's not a problem anyway. It doesn't have what you'd think of as a full lunch menu with a variety of food, other than cakes and sandwiches. So, more of a coffee and cake place or light bite, not a restaurant. And make sure you have time...the service when I was there was very charming but very slow. One person was making the coffee, serving people with takeaways, taking orders, doing everything and it was taking a long time. This doesn't matter when you're out in your own time for the day, but if you're on a work schedule, don't hold your breath. Couldn't fault it though, absolutely worth a stop off to take some goodies home with you.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank organisedw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2020

I was recently staying nearby and discovered this cafe in what used to be the Scottish shop. Great coffee and home made cakes. Lots of other items of food to buy to take home there also. The bread I bought there stayed fresh for days!

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank elizabethramsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2020 via mobile

We discovered this little gem on a local recommendation. The variety and quality of the savoury and sweet delights made the best lunch for the four of us. You will not be disappointed with this wonderful little cafe.

Date of visit: June 2020
1  Thank susanpainter1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2020

We stopped in on our way to the Red Cow Farm, the cafe looked interesting so wet tonight we'd give it a shot.

The menu was both familiar and unusual, so it suited the two adults and the two children.

The beef pies received rave reviews as did the ham, cheese and seeded mustard toasty as well as the traditional Greek pie I had. The kiddos loved their milkshakes.

The crowning jewel was the coffee. I'm no coffee snob but I will be trying to locate Rush coffee closer to home as it was divine!

Great food, awesome drinks and friendly service, next time we're out that way we'll be back.

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank daveaF5886HE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sutton Forest Cafe also viewed

Sutton Forest, Southern Highlands
Sutton Forest, Southern Highlands
 
Sutton Forest, Southern Highlands
Sutton Forest, Southern Highlands
 

Been to Sutton Forest Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.