We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peppers Manor House
Nearby Hotels
Bundanoon Country Inn Motel(Bundanoon)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bundanoon Hotel(Bundanoon)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Berrima Bakehouse Motel(Berrima)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxley Motel(Bowral)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berida Hotel(Bowral)
US$203
US$196
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$286
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$96
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Springs Resorts Mittagong RSL Motel(Mittagong)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Grand Country Lodge(Mittagong)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,072)
Filter reviews
1,074 results
Traveller rating
479
386
143
41
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
479
386
143
41
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouthern highlandskaters restaurantdegustation menugarden wingthe main housegolf courseking roombeautiful locationopen firea wonderful staymoss valebuffet breakfastold world charmshort stayhigh teagroundswedding
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 1,074 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Brilliant place for a relaxing stay. Enjoyed being pampered. Fantastic breakfast with so much to choose from. Exceptional manicured golf course. Great base to explore region staying in comfort. Brilliant

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukhjeev K, Front Office Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Dear Michelle W,

Thank you for the terrific review. We are so pleased to have made a positive impression upon you! We love to make our guests happy, and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you as our guest.

Kind Regards,
Sukhjeev Kochar
Peppers Manor House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

A lovely surprise to find this hotel. It has an old world charm, great customer service and a clean and comfortable room. You can chose to dine in their restaurant or, as we did, you can order anything from the restaurant menu and have it served to you in any of the public areas of the hotel (as well as your room). It has very peaceful garden areas, lovely fire in the lounge area - we very much enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eikcaj01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukhjeev K, Front Office Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Eikcaj01,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with the TripAdvisor Community!

Your kind words were shared with the whole team with great appreciation. We value your endorsement of our services, location and facilities.

We truly look forward to welcoming you back to the Peppers Manor House in the near future and to have the opportunity to serve you.

Kind Regards,

Sukhjeev Kochar
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

We booked an overnight package with dinner and breakfast. The rooms were very clean and quiet. The dinner was fantastic. Breakfast however was the worst buffet breakfast I have ever had. Cooked food was very over cooked. Cold food was warmer than it should be. The coffee machine had a known problem and had to keep being fixed. With only six people having breakfast the only staff member could have offered to make coffees when needed. We had planned to come back with the bed and breakfast package but after the breakfast would not bother.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank craigv01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukhjeev K, Front Office Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear craigv01,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.

We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming back.

Kind Regards,

Sukhjeev Kochar
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

well located in quiet location - very old world and away from the madding crowd. We enjoyed the comfort of one of the bars for a late meeting. We had the space exclusively which was nice and staff brought food & drinks as ordered

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lockyers2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukhjeev K, Front Office Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear lockyers2015,

We appreciate your glowing review and I am delighted that you found so many aspects of your stay enjoyable and to your liking.

We are always looking for ways to exceed our guest expectations, and I am pleased your stay was excellent. Your feedback inspires us to continue the pursuit of the perfect stay.

Thank you for being our guest, and hope you will grace us as a guest in the near future and welcome you to contact me directly when planning a visit.

Kind Regards,

Sukhjeev Kochar
Peppers Manor House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Really enjoyed our time at the Manor House; gardens are beautiful, several nooks and crannies to lose yourself in and excellent customer service from all we interacted with.
If possible, try to get a room in the house itself - not an absolute requirement but icing on the cake

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Btraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukhjeev K, Front Office Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Btraveller10,

Experiences like yours fuel our passion for service. Your kind comments have been shared with the rest of the team, who will be motivated to continue the endless pursuit of delivering the perfect stay.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards,

Sukhjeev Kochar
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews