We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$111
US$105
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Cavalier(Wantirna)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$71
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sandown Regency(Noble Park)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$67
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$67
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
10
7
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
7
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet locationenjoyed our staystayed herepondhousekeepingbathroomluggagepillowsmelbournereceptionluca
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Rowville international for the first time and will be back. We did have one of the refurbished rooms so can not comment on the ones not done up uet.
All staff we dealt were very friendly from making the phone booking to checking out.
Rooms were large, modern, clean, king bed extra comfortable, bathrooms practical as well as modern.
We didn't have dinner there but got take away pizza from 2 doors down the Rd which was the best pizza we have ever tasted.
Will stay here again of refurbished room is available again when making my booking.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank gippyhippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for proximity to my elderly mum. The “International Hotel” label was interesting given the location and reasonable room rates. The room was basic. The bathroom beautiful! Unfortunately low water pressure meant the full benefit of the big shower head couldn’t be experienced.

Strange things experienced:
Curtain not fully closing
No luggage racks - have to use the floor or couch.
No wiFi internet access despite their being a RIH Guest option listed.
No in- room information booklet
No sugar available - just sweetener (No Earl Grey tea either)
No clean cups in daily room servicing
A VERY squeaky bathroom door, waking my husband each time I needed to visit the bathroom overnight.
The restaurant is not open at weekends

The bed was comfortable, the room clean
Generally this is a very basic 70s motel in the process of upgrade. A few things could easily receive immediate attention though. But for an affordable place to stay, it might be worth considering this option in this location.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AstroSeekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando B, Manager at Rowville International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Sorry you didn't have full shower pressure from the big shower head but there is an adjuster on the head to regulate pressure.
As you say we are in the process on big renovations, nearly finished, still more furniture to arrive.
We have noted all things that are missing but a phone call to reception as we are open 24 hours, would have solved most problems.
Restaurant is open 7 mornings a week and Monday to Friday for dinner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We live in country Victoria and require a place to stay when in Melbourne for my wife's medical appointments.What a discovery the Rowville International Hotel is for us.Great staff,quite rooms,helpfull staff,very clean and all that we require.Olando the manager has been so helpful to us along with Luca on reception.The refurbished bathrooms are excellent.The exterior may appear 70's but the rooms are excellent.Very convenient to Knox Private Hospital and Stud Park S.C.

Room Tip: The refurbished rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jayWoodsideVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando B, Manager at Rowville International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Lucca and I are very Happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to seeing you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We needed a place to stay close to home while moving house and this hotel was fantastic in many respects. We got upgraded by the kind staff who saw how tired we were. The room was very comfortable with great beds and pillows. The rooms were spacious and the bathroom was beautifully renovated. Highly recommend this hotel to travellers.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank judelittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando B, Manager at Rowville International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel and it is nice to hear that my staff looked after you very well.Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

When i first entered here on my business trip i was concerned with the apparent age of the property, looking like a mid 70's era building externally. On getting to my room i found a recently updated room with fresh carpet, paint and a new modern bathroom which was very nice. The room was very clean but the decor very basic and not matching the freshened up rooms. there was a tatty off cut of the new carpet at the front door as a mat and no luggage stand or shelf.
Most annoying issue was the curtains, they were hung about 4-5 inches off the inside of the window reveals and let light in and people outside a clear view of the bed and surrounds as they walked past as there was a large mirror on the wall behind the door. This needs to be rectified as it is a privacy issue and may affect light sleepers as light reflects straight onto the bed.

The highlight was certainly the bathroom, large basin and mirror, large open type shower (no door) recess with a large monsoon type shower head. The aircon worked well and wasnt too loud, the bed felt new, was quite firm but comfy enough, large flat screen TV (no foxtel type option).
The ironing board was useless with no matt under the paper thin cover, i had to spread a bath towel over it for my business shirts to be ironed ok and the iron seemed to discharge water over everything whilst ironing. Basic inclusion such as tea and coffee making, microwave and bar fridge.
There is a restaurant on site which again i wasn't sure of on first appearances. I had several breakfasts and dinners here and the meals were very good except 1 breaky when the normal chef was away apparently. While it wasn't terrible it was only average at best. The rest of the meals ranged from good to very good and great value with the highlight the Indian options (curry of the day). Only other weird thing is there was no in room dining menus in the room, you had to walk to the restaurant to order then go back to your room and wait for the meal??
Suited to people seeking good, clean and reasonably comfy budget accommodation as not at all flash. I would possibly stay again based on value.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HorseLoverBDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando B, Manager at Rowville International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you for letting us know of all the problem you have encountered and we are aware of the problems as we took over a closed hotel 12 months ago and renovated for 5 months.So we are discovering some teething problems and we are in the process of organizing new curtains, new tables has just arrived and waiting on baggage racks.Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews