We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average and overpriced!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2017

I have stayed at the hotel about 10 times in the last 6 months and most of the time I am pretty disappointed.
The state of the rooms are in poor shape and need maintenance from leaking water in the roof to broken coffee tables and broken window blinds. My last stay at this hotel the A/C did not work in the hotel my room was 28 degrees they did move my room from level 6 to level 9 and the room was ten times better! My recommendation is to avoid rooms on level 6.
Positives - The beds are so comfortable!
The bar/Restaurant is amazing at the hotel and great food!!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on level 6
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPRML, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear Andrew A,

Thank you for staying at the PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport and for taking the time to complete our on line guest survey.

I am disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. I will pass your evaluation and comments onto our Maintenance Department to review and discuss further. I am however pleased to know that you enjoyed our Food and beverage offerings and liked the bed in your room.

Guest reviews enable us to monitor our standards and we hope to be provided with another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

David Tonkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,326)
There are newer reviews for PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

369 - 373 of 2,326 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2017

Good;
-Clean, sizeable, well decorated room
-Right next to the airport, so easy walking distance
-Very nice food at the restaurant

Not So Good;
-$100 deposit to check in
-$50 deposit to borrow a USB plug (come on guys; it's a business hotel. The rooms should have USB ports in them)
-Astronomical minibar prices

All in all a passable but forgettable place to stay, that will vanish from your memory the moment you get on your flight.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pommybastrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPRML, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear Pommybastrd,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the comments and feedback from your most recent stay at the PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport. The responses our guests provide us with are an invaluable source of information and allow us to improve our standards and service.
I was pleased to note that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and your evaluation will be shared with our team. It is through continuous feedback, from guests such as yourselves, that we are able to objectively review the facilities and services we provide to ensure that they meet our guests' expectations.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to fill out our guest survey and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Regards,

David Tonkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

After a very pleasant check in and again seeing our room as we always stay here when we have an early flight, we decided to go to dinner, not really hungry but hungry.

I order the quail and my darling ordered the scallops ( both entrée ), when they arrived the plates looked amazing and after finishing the meal off I wanted to lick both plates, it was truly a delight.


We received our early morning wake up call paid the accounftd to a lovely bubbly lady and off we went. Another perfect way to start our journey.

Room Tip: Book early when they have specials on
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPRML, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear Jennifer T,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the comments and feedback from your most recent stay at the PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport. The responses our guests provide us with are an invaluable source of information and allow us to improve our standards and service.

We were pleased to hear of your positive experiences at the hotel and rest assured that your comments have been passed on to the relevant individuals and managers in order to congratulate them on a job well done. We believe we have an exciting product and we have put together a fantastic team with great enthusiasm– it is nice to know we seem to be heading in the right direction.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to fill out our guest survey and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Regards,

David Tonkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Room was very clean and quiet. Loved the king size bed and there is plenty of room still with a bed this size. I felt safe and secure as I was travelling alone. Very convenient to my departure gate. Check in and check out was very efficient. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Loved overlooking the terminal at the front.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Genevieve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPRML, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017


Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the comments and feedback from your most recent stay at the PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport. The responses our guests provide us with are an invaluable source of information and allow us to improve our standards and service.

We were pleased to hear of your positive experiences at the hotel and rest assured that your comments have been passed on to the relevant individuals and managers in order to congratulate them on a job well done. We believe we have an exciting product and we have put together a fantastic team with great enthusiasm– it is nice to know we seem to be heading in the right direction.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to fill out our guest survey and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Regards,

David Tonkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Check in was with a very friendly young lady from Croatia. Set the scene for the stay in so much as all the other staff were equally friendly. The room was great with plenty of space, comfortable bed and hot shower. Wifi worked well.
Lovely cold beer in the bar served in "beer clean" glasses - very enjoyable.
Evening meal of good old Aussie lamb chops cooked and served to perfection. The lamb here is certainly a highlight,
Will stay again

Room Tip: Higher is quieter
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank terryjames14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPRML, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017


Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the comments and feedback from your most recent stay at the PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport. The responses our guests provide us with are an invaluable source of information and allow us to improve our standards and service.

We were pleased to hear of your positive experiences at the hotel and rest assured that your comments have been passed on to the relevant individuals and managers in order to congratulate them on a job well done. We believe we have an exciting product and we have put together a fantastic team with great enthusiasm– it is nice to know we seem to be heading in the right direction.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to fill out our guest survey and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Regards,

David Tonkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamarine
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport
3.4 km away
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tullamarine
2,150 reviews
3.8 km away
Quest Melbourne Airport
Quest Melbourne Airport
#1 of 7 in Tullamarine
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Ciloms Airport Lodge
Ciloms Airport Lodge
#6 of 7 in Tullamarine
623 reviews
3.1 km away
Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport
3.3 km away
Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport

Address: Arrival Drive, Melbourne Airport, Tullamarine, Victoria 3045, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Tullamarine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
Price Range: RM789 - RM1,297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport Hotel. Feel connected at a hotel linked directly to the Melbourne Tullamarine Airport. PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport offers an unrivaled connection to Melbourne Tullamarine Airport. Rest before a flight or refresh yourself before heading home at our hotel, conveniently located adjacent to the airport with 276 spacious guest rooms. Enjoy city skyline and runway views then walk directly to the terminal via skybridge from the PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport Hotel. Our friendly PARKROYAL people are on hand to help you discover the area’s best kept secrets. You’re just minutes away from Melbourne’s top sights and attractions. Explore the local neighbourhood or take a 10 minute drive to discover the popular Sunbury Wine Region. Or venture a little further to experience the hustle and bustle of Melbourne city centre, a haven of secret cafes, fashion finds and lush parklands just 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Melbourne Airport Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing