We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Check in/out very good - quick and easy.
Room very comfortable with great views out the window back towards the city, very comfortable bed and lovely hot shower.
Restaurant and bar service very good. Hamburger still fabulous and a very good wine selection by the glass.
Breakfast impressive with a great selection.
Received great assistance three days earlier when I did not book and tried to check in late at night. Night manager rang Mantra and arranged a pick up bus.

Room Tip: Higher floors on north side for city views
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terryjames14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPRML, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Terryjames14

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the comments and feedback from your most recent stay at the PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport.

I was pleased to note that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and your evaluation will be shared with our team. It is through continuous feedback, from guests such as yourselves, that we are able to objectively review the facilities and services we provide to ensure that they meet our guests' expectations.

Once again, thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

David Tonkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,328)
There are newer reviews for PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 59 of 2,328 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

A great way to spend a night before flying out on holidays. Breakfast was superb as usual. The Staff are to be Congratulated on the way they treat the guests, from the Cleaning staff , the Front Desk, and the Breakfast Staff, nothing is any problem for them to make your stay very comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank Geraldine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPRML, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Geraldine N

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the comments and feedback from your most recent stay at the PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport.

I was pleased to note that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and your evaluation will be shared with our team. It is through continuous feedback, from guests such as yourselves, that we are able to objectively review the facilities and services we provide to ensure that they meet our guests' expectations.

Once again, thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

David Tonkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We have stayed as a family at this hotel a few times before.
BUT in May 2017 we arrived late at night for an early flight the next morning.
Our family room for 4 people was an absolute discrace. The carpet was torn in many places to such an extent a person could easily have tripped. The glass desk had a large and visible chip.
This room was EXPENSIVE and should not have been rented out to paying customers in such a poor state. These defects could have been replaced before it was rented out again as they were both unsatisfactory and unsafe. .
I pointed this out when we checked out, and all they could say is you should have told me last night (we arrived very late with kids for an early morning flight, not really convenient).
I followed up with a email containing many pictures to the manager and the only thing they could say was contact us next time and we may upgrade you.
NOT acceptable for an expensive room in such poor and Dangerous conditions. Fix the room to an acceptable state if you want to charge a high price.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChristopherHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPRML, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ChristopherHK,

Thank you for staying at the PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport and for taking the time to provide us with some feedback.

I am disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. I have investigated the matter & the mentioned room type personally & I assure you that this has been followed up promptly by our maintenance team.

I appreciate that you have always chosen to stay with us prior to your travels & would definitely honour your continued loyalty. Kindly email our Front office Manager Kaye at kaye.cheung@parkroyalhotels.com when you plan on staying next & she will organise a special discounted rate with the promised complimentary upgrade to the next room category.

Looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

David Tonkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

I stopped by the Parkroyal Melbourne Airport restaurant for dinner with friends before heading off on an international flight. We were attended by a fantastic staff member Renny who was polite, friendly and professional. Thanks again Renny for your great customer service.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank LTorp23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPRML, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear LTorp23

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the comments and feedback from your dining experience at the PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport.

I was pleased to note that overall you enjoyed your time at AIRO Restaurant and the helpful service provided by Renny. I have passed on your appreciation to Renny and it definitely made her day!

It is through continuous feedback, from guests such as yourselves, that we are able to objectively review the facilities and services we provide to ensure that they meet our guests' expectations.

Once again, thank you and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

David Tonkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Booked a room here while I was in Melbourne for my fathers passing and funeral. We had booked a room overnight on our way out of Melbourne returning to Perth.
Obviously as you can imagine it was stressful times and our stay had to be altered due to funeral changes etc etc.
I rang and spoke to the Hotel to try and get a refund in these circumstances. I was told that this was not possible and the best they could do was offer a credit to only be used in the Melbourne based Park Royal in the next month. (Not much good to me as we live in Perth)
I realise that there are terms and conditions with all bookings but as a General Manager myself common sense should over ride certain rules and regulations. On principle I would never stay here again. Very dissapointed.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Brent2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamarine
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport
3.4 km away
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tullamarine
2,152 reviews
3.8 km away
Quest Melbourne Airport
Quest Melbourne Airport
#1 of 7 in Tullamarine
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Ciloms Airport Lodge
Ciloms Airport Lodge
#6 of 7 in Tullamarine
623 reviews
3.1 km away
Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport
3.3 km away
Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport

Address: Arrival Drive, Melbourne Airport, Tullamarine, Victoria 3045, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Tullamarine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
Price Range: RM785 - RM1,306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport Hotel. Feel connected at a hotel linked directly to the Melbourne Tullamarine Airport. PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport offers an unrivaled connection to Melbourne Tullamarine Airport. Rest before a flight or refresh yourself before heading home at our hotel, conveniently located adjacent to the airport with 276 spacious guest rooms. Enjoy city skyline and runway views then walk directly to the terminal via skybridge from the PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport Hotel. Our friendly PARKROYAL people are on hand to help you discover the area’s best kept secrets. You’re just minutes away from Melbourne’s top sights and attractions. Explore the local neighbourhood or take a 10 minute drive to discover the popular Sunbury Wine Region. Or venture a little further to experience the hustle and bustle of Melbourne city centre, a haven of secret cafes, fashion finds and lush parklands just 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Melbourne Airport Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing