We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kerikeri Park Lodge(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$40
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Colonial House Motel(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay of Islands Country Lodge Motel(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avalon Resort(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kerikeri Court Motel(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
478
85
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
85
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson arrivalchocolate factoryspa bathcomplimentary drinkswelcome drinksaturday marketthe main roadwine and beerfruit treeshappily stay againnew ownersquiet locationfriendly welcomelovely groundsshort drivelovely toucha great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Our idea of heaven is to be welcomed by charming, friendly hosts, be offered a glass of our favourite wine and to be shown to a spacious apartment with it's own private patio surrounded by beautiful gardens. This is what we found at the Kauri Park Motel. Nothing was too much trouble for our lovely hosts, Justine and Carl and we loved our stay. Thank you both for making us feel so welcome and for looking after us so well. Awesome! Kerikeri itself is a great place with so many things to see and do it was hard for us to fit everything in.All in all a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: All rooms looked excellent
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Skitot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KauriPark, Owner at Kauri Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Wow, what a wonderful review, thank you so much. It really was a pleasure having you stay and it's always so lovely to know that our guests enjoy their time here. Kerikeri really is a great spot to be based to explore the far north, there is just so much to see and do, and it sounded like you guys really made the most of it. I hope the rest of your trip is just as enjoyable. Wishing you all the best.
Warmest regards
Justine & Carl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Really friendly hosts, beautifully clean rooms, surroundings are Devine, birds singing in their natural habitat.
Handy to town, next door to a cafe. A perfect relaxing end to a busy day. The complimentary drink on arrival was an added bonus.

Room Tip: Can’t rate any particular room but it’s off the main road so I would imagine all rooms would be peaceful
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KauriPark, Owner at Kauri Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

What a lovely review, thank you so much. We know that our business travellers really enjoy the quiet surroundings along with the complimentary drink after a hard days work. Having the Chocolate factory and cafe next door is the icing on the cake.
Thanks again
Warm regards
Justine & Carl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

A friendly welcome with all needs catered for. It is nice to feel that you are important and details like a wine in the evening and a paper in the morning are two examples. An enjoyable, clean and convenient motel to stay in.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandblambert2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KauriPark, Owner at Kauri Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thanks for the review guys. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time you are up this way,
Many Thanks,
Carl & Justine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I once again had the pleasure of staying the night on a trip home to Kaitaia from Auckland. Awesome owners Justine and Carl a such chilled lovely people. I was lucky to get a upgrade just for being me! which was very much appreciated and a choice of refreshment on arrival, I went for the juice for a change. Lovely spotlessly clean modern room. Love relaxing on on the big comfy couch that I could get lost in. Just like to bed nice big and cosy you don't want to get out in the morning. A lovely spa bath is always at the top of my list before watching a choice of many movies on Sky TV. I love waking to the sound of the Tui in the surrounding trees, what a beautiful place we live in. I highly recommend you stay here it has got to be the best place to stay in Kerikeri.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janinef69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KauriPark, Owner at Kauri Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words and great review. We really like to spoil our returning guests when we get the chance, it kind of feels like having friends come to stay when we see familiar smiley faces. So good to know you enjoyed your stay and that you made the most of the big spa bath and comfy couch.
Wishing you all the best and thank you again for your lovely feedback
Warmest regards
Justine & carl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

This is my second stay at Kauri Park.
Its not just the very welcoming glass of wine of arrival (which counts pretty highly) but the convenience of location , and friendliness of staff.
Its clean, with nice views out into the garden,
And very reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ncjakfhiweo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KauriPark, Owner at Kauri Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you for your lovely feedback. Wonderful to hear this was your second stay, the complimentary drink really does go down a treat. However it's good to know it's not just the wine that brought you back.
Hope to see you again sometime.
Warmest regards
Justine & Carl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews