We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Kauri Park Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kauri Park Motel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We booked at the last minute... Really close to town, but we were not sure that was a good choice for 3 middle aged women from Australia... then we drove down the driveway and felt like we were totally in a secluded part of the country. Great array of accommodation and super friendly and helpful owners. The accommodation was new and very clean and 1 bedroom cabin/cottage was totally all we needed. Enough space to have drinks in our outdoor verandah (not looking into anyone else's area) a little kitchenette, a double bedroom and the lounge had a pull out lounge.
Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Pull out lounge only good for one person. Maybe not a too larger person. It was good for me, but I c...
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KauriPark, Owner at Kauri Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review, it means a lot to us. Great to hear you liked the accommodation and enjoyed sitting out on the verandah with a drink, it really is a peaceful and secluded spot here at Kauri Park. We would love to have you stay again if you are ever back this way.
Thanks again
Kind regards
Justine & Carl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

Our idea of heaven is to be welcomed by charming, friendly hosts, be offered a glass of our favourite wine and to be shown to a spacious apartment with it's own private patio surrounded by beautiful gardens. This is what we found at the Kauri Park Motel. Nothing was too much trouble for our lovely hosts, Justine and Carl and we loved our stay. Thank you both for making us feel so welcome and for looking after us so well. Awesome! Kerikeri itself is a great place with so many things to see and do it was hard for us to fit everything in.All in all a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: All rooms looked excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Skitot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KauriPark, Owner at Kauri Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Wow, what a wonderful review, thank you so much. It really was a pleasure having you stay and it's always so lovely to know that our guests enjoy their time here. Kerikeri really is a great spot to be based to explore the far north, there is just so much to see and do, and it sounded like you guys really made the most of it. I hope the rest of your trip is just as enjoyable. Wishing you all the best.
Warmest regards
Justine & Carl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Really friendly hosts, beautifully clean rooms, surroundings are Devine, birds singing in their natural habitat.
Handy to town, next door to a cafe. A perfect relaxing end to a busy day. The complimentary drink on arrival was an added bonus.

Room Tip: Can’t rate any particular room but it’s off the main road so I would imagine all rooms would be peac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KauriPark, Owner at Kauri Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

What a lovely review, thank you so much. We know that our business travellers really enjoy the quiet surroundings along with the complimentary drink after a hard days work. Having the Chocolate factory and cafe next door is the icing on the cake.
Thanks again
Warm regards
Justine & Carl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

A friendly welcome with all needs catered for. It is nice to feel that you are important and details like a wine in the evening and a paper in the morning are two examples. An enjoyable, clean and convenient motel to stay in.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandblambert2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KauriPark, Owner at Kauri Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thanks for the review guys. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time you are up this way,
Many Thanks,
Carl & Justine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I once again had the pleasure of staying the night on a trip home to Kaitaia from Auckland. Awesome owners Justine and Carl a such chilled lovely people. I was lucky to get a upgrade just for being me! which was very much appreciated and a choice of refreshment on arrival, I went for the juice for a change. Lovely spotlessly clean modern room. Love relaxing on on the big comfy couch that I could get lost in. Just like to bed nice big and cosy you don't want to get out in the morning. A lovely spa bath is always at the top of my list before watching a choice of many movies on Sky TV. I love waking to the sound of the Tui in the surrounding trees, what a beautiful place we live in. I highly recommend you stay here it has got to be the best place to stay in Kerikeri.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janinef69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KauriPark, Owner at Kauri Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words and great review. We really like to spoil our returning guests when we get the chance, it kind of feels like having friends come to stay when we see familiar smiley faces. So good to know you enjoyed your stay and that you made the most of the big spa bath and comfy couch.
Wishing you all the best and thank you again for your lovely feedback
Warmest regards
Justine & carl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerikeri
3.1 km away
Stay Kerikeri Boutique Apartments and Studios
3.6 km away
Colonial House Motel
Colonial House Motel
#3 of 16 in Kerikeri
149 reviews
16.9 km away
Duke of Marlborough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14 km away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
14.4 km away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 43 in Paihia
661 reviews
2.4 km away
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kauri Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kauri Park Motel

Address: 512 Kerikeri Road, Kerikeri 0293, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kerikeri
#1 Business Hotel in Kerikeri
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kerikeri
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kerikeri
#1 Family Hotel in Kerikeri
Price Range: RM392 - RM547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kauri Park Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our resort-style motel, nestled amongst 2 acres of subtropical, park-like grounds is the perfect base for travellers wishing to explore Kerikeri, the Bay of Islands and the many attractions that beautiful Northland has to offer. We have a wide range of rooms available, all with free WiFi, 50+ Sky channels, cooking facilities, private decks and ensuite bathrooms, most with spa baths. Continental breakfast and evening meals available. Come and relax in our pool area surrounded by subtropical gardens or on your own private deck overlooking our beautiful grounds. We also have an Art Gallery at Kauri Park selling local arts and crafts, all of which are made on site by your hosts, Carl and Justine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Kauri Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kauri Park Motel New Zealand/Kerikeri, Bay Of Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing