We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,215)
Filter reviews
1,215 results
Traveller rating
235
442
304
137
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
442
304
137
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstreaty groundsshuttle busbuffet dinnerpool areasea viewbeautiful locationbit datedtennis courtsthe ground floorbaypaihiadeckwaterfront
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 1,215 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matthew_Hambly, Manager at Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Very comfortable surrounding at probably the best hotel in Paihia. Great staff checking us in. Room comfortable, wifi great, bed comfy and easy parking next to room. Great view from our harbour view room and quiet enough to relax and enjoy.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
1  Thank adriangZ809AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew_Hambly, Manager at Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Good Morning. Thank you for providing feedback about your stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future. Warm Regards, Matthew Hambly, Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matthew_Hambly, Manager at Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We have always stayed in the Hobson Suite - but these folks called and said it was going to be under construction. I was doubtful, but chose to take the new suite. It was amazing. We were definitely pleased. We had dinner and breakfast at this hotel and both were very good. Our only downside - the elevator stopped on us - we were stuck as we were leaving. Probably, we were in the elevator 20 min...... and, I don't believe that they knew what to do... They left us with no one to talk with - we were not sure we would be helped. We had to climb out a small opening.... AND, except for the service man - NO ONE seemed to care. DO NOT GET ON THE ELEVATORS... This ruined the experience for us.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew_Hambly, Manager at Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Good Morning. Thank you for providing feedback about your stay with us. I shall pass on the specific points mentioned in your review. I am sorry about the issues around the lift. The area had large power cut which regrettably hit when you were in the lift. We did everything we could including having a staff member outside the lift talking to you. This staff member may have not have been talking loud enough as the lift was stuck between floors. The hotel takes this sort of issue very seriously and care and attention towards guests is our number one priority with issues like this so I am sorry you felt that this did not come across. I am pleased that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future. Warm Regards, Matthew Hambly, Rooms Division Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matthew_Hambly, Manager at Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews