We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful Corporate Housing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cosmopolitan at Reston Town Center
Reviewed 16 February 2017

This is your typical overpriced, ratty corporate housing!

The apartments are old and sterile looking. The furniture is plyboard junk. The stainless steel appliances were all dented and unkept. The carpets were stained. The showers and bathrooms were quick to back up.

The service in the building was poor. Nobody was very friendly.

The underground parking garage was scary, with no cell phone reception and poor lighting.

There is great housing option across the street at the Avant. I would avoid the Cosmopolitatn (former Metropolitan) at all costs!

Room Tip: higher floors have the best chance at any decent amenity or finish work
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mrsiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Disgusting apartments. Carpets are gross and stained, walls are dingy and scuffed and baseboards are black. The hallways and lobby are spotless. Would not recommend staying here bc of the lack of care for the apartments.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Svott2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We had a corporate apartment at this location for a month and it was a very enjoyable stay. We had a very spacious one bedroom apartment on the 16th floor with beautiful views of the Blue Ridge Mountains. We had a large balcony. The décor is very modern. The staff at this complex is very friendly and helpful. They would often spoil our dog with treats after his walks. All residents we ran into were friendly and we never had problems with noise. The apartment had everything we needed to have a home away from home for a month. You are able to easily walk to many shops and restaurants. My husband could even walk to his office. Reston is a beautiful city. Our only complaint is that the couch in our corporate apartment wasn't very comfortable and smelled like cigarette smoke.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony looking towards the mountains! Beautiful!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBHatfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 5 May 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reston
0.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Reston
1.3 km away
Westin Reston Heights
1.3 km away
Sheraton Reston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
0.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmopolitan at Reston Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolitan at Reston Town Center

Address: 1855 Saint Francis St, Reston, VA 20190-6247
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Reston
Price Range: RM997 - RM1,791 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cosmopolitan at Reston Town Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Cosmopolitan at Reston Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing