We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of Cafesano

Cafesano
Ranked #1 of 171 Restaurants in Reston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$11
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Cafesano serves Italian and Mediterranean food in an upscale quick-casual cafe environment located on Lake Thoreau in the South Lakes Village Center in Reston, Virginia. Our hours are from 11-9 daily. Enjoy our fresh and flavorful Appetizers, Panini, Wraps, Salads, Pizza and Kabobs. Kids Menu and Gluten Free Menu available. Vegetarian friendly menu. Nice variety and reasonably priced beer and wine. Our patio overlooks Lake Thoreau and there is ample parking. Cafesano. Tastes good! Feels good!
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

If you like heathy and delicious food, then CafeSano is the place to go. Make sure you order the meatballs. Yum!

Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cafesano_Management, Manager at Cafesano, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

The meatballs are one of our favorites as well, Daniel! Thanks for the 5-star review and we look forward to cooking you delicious food again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017

The Cafesano experience means reasonably priced, highly delicious food from an extensive menu. Generous portions of good food in a very pleasant atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Keltic740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cafesano_Management, Manager at Cafesano, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

We sincerely appreciate your praises! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your positive experiences at Cafesano. We strive to provide an excellent experience to all our customers and we're glad we hit the mark. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This is a smaller, informal place with outstanding food. We have been there multiple times. Kabobs, hummus, salads, etc. all tasty and well prepared. Decent wines at a reasonable price. Efficient service. Outside seating by South Lake. They have recently opened a new location near Dulles Town Center. We often have wine and a selection of "appetizers".

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SteveC122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cafesano_Management, Manager at Cafesano, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

We're so glad you found our food outstanding, Steve! We pride ourselves on high quality ingredients and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to serving you again soon at either of our locations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Dropped by for a late lunch, our first time here. Love the menu, plenty of great choices. We took advantage of their free appetizer offer and got hummus and baba ganoush. Both were delicious. My entree was the chicken kabob platter. I ordered it with brown rice and whole grain pita. Delighted they offered these. The kabob was delicious and plentiful. And the place has a very nice a vibe. We will definitely come back

Thank Kem C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Today was my first visit to Cafesano but I can definitely give high marks to their Signature Salad with Chicken Kabob and their tatziki! The salad boasted delicious avocado, artichoke hearts, olives plus the usual cucumbers, tomatoes, fresh greens etc. The chicken was good and the tatziki was delicious 5 star Mediterranean cuisine. The cheese crisp provided a tasty accompaniment. Yes, it is cafeteria style; however, the anbience is well-lit and pleasant and the service friendly. I will return and I do want to try other options, but that signature Salad was so delicious, likely I will have that again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank fiamma11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafesano also viewed

 
Reston, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Cafesano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing