We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge by Wyndham Ridgeway Martinsville Area
Nearby Hotels
Travel Inn(Ridgeway)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
23
32
9
15
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
32
9
15
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslate modelin townwalking distancestock carmartinsvillemicrowavelodging
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Never stay here!! Creepy hotel, very old & staff is super rude!! If you make the mistake & book during the NASCAR weekend get ready for rude & loud guests as well!! Will never stay here or at another sister property again !!!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mary R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn_martinsville, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Ridgeway Martinsville Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2015

Mary, I'm deeply sorry for your visit with us. Nascar weekend is a big event for us and the Nascar fans and I'm sorry that your room may have been next to someone who enjoyed themselves to much. In a effort to try and keep everyone happy we pair rooms together of the same party for the reasons to not disturb the quite ones.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2015

I stayed at the motel because it was near the speedway. The rooms were clean. Carol behind the front desk is a gem. Whatever you pay her it isn't near what she's worth. She's friendly , courteous, and it takes about five minutes of talking to her to feel like you've known her for years.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Very overpriced even for a NASCAR event. The room was smelly & dirty. The shower tile grout is black with mold. There are piles of dirt in the corners of the very stained carpet. Comforter was covered in cigarette burns. There is no freezer in the refrigerator. I wouldn't pay $100 for this and will never stay here again. Filthy.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn_martinsville, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Ridgeway Martinsville Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2015

Karen, thank you for taking the time to respond to our hotel. Nascar weekend is a very big weekend for our hotel and to prepare for such event we deep clean each room that week with a complete dusting, polishing, windows and we have a professional carpet cleaning service come and clean all the carpets. This cleaning process is done thought out the year and at each race. Our rooms are carefully priced with other hotels in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2014

Our club sports team stayed here for a tournament. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very spacious, all for a very cheap price. The breakfast was small but had good options. For us, it also was nearby the smith river sports complex

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ERS191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn_martinsville, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Ridgeway Martinsville Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2015

Yes, our location is one of our strongest selling points. We are minutes away from the Smith River Sports Complex and just walking distant from the Martinsville Speedway. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2014

Stayed Friday and Saturday night of race weekend, beds and room were clean and comfortable, upon arrival we asked for an extra bed, had to ask twice before it was delivered to us but they waived the additional charge for the inconvenience. The next day after we returned to our room we found that the ac had been shut off, the old towels had been removed and the front door was left slightly ajar and it was not cleaned. I immediately alerted the office and was profusely apologized and they would send somebody right over, 45 minutes later all we got was some clean towels.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn_martinsville, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Ridgeway Martinsville Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2015

This was a busy time for us being a event weekend. Thank you for your patients with us during that time, it's our goal to make sure every guest is taking care of in a timely matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews