We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stress-Free Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Roanoke Airport
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We stayed at this location for 3 nights, for a convention being held at the Berglund Center.
There were 5 of us in 2 adjoining rooms, which I had requested when I arrived for check-in.
The desk clerks were very accommodating in this regard.
There were complimentary, fresh cookies and cucumber infused water available upon arrival and daily thereafter.
The beds were extremely comfortable. Plenty of pillows, too. Everything was sparkling clean. The trash cans in our room were not emptied each night, unless we put the trash at the door and the key cards had some programming troubles, but, otherwise it was a stress-free stay!

Room Tip: The 3rd floor was very quiet during our stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROACourtyardGM, Manager at Courtyard Roanoke Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Kelly K,

Thank you for staying with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport. We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and your choice of this hotel in particular. We understand that there are many hotel options in the Roanoke Valley and we are grateful for the opportunity to serve you during your time here. It is very rewarding to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our efforts have made an impact on you. We do apologize for the issues concerning the trash cans and your keys and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again in the future.

With Regards,
Joe Bender
Assistant General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2017

I visit Roanoke on business several times a year and always book the Courtyard. What a great surprise to see the newly remodeled property. I used the Marriott app to check in and Bonnie did the rest upon check in. The updated rooms are modern very much like Renaissance hotels by Marriott.

The Bistro team did an awesome job every morning. Warm, friendly and hard working. I truly enjoy the fresh brewed Starbucks coffe. The cleaning crew delivered a spotless room every day. Great location just minutes from Roanoke regional airport.

Amazing value!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROACourtyardGM, Manager at Courtyard Roanoke Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Steven M,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport. We are humbled and honored to read your kind words regarding our hotel and staff. We work very hard to uphold Marriott's unparalleled legacy of guest service. With the recent renovation we feel that our rooms and public area are as nice as any hotel you will find in Roanoke. It is very rewarding to hear that our efforts have made an impact on you during your time with us. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

With Regards,
Joe Bender
Assistant General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our road trip. We reserved two rooms - a king, and two queens. Both rooms were large and clean. The hotel seemed very new. We had a comfortable stay here. If represents the new look and quality of Courtyards, we will stay at this chain more often.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank TomOCUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROACourtyardGM, Manager at Courtyard Roanoke Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear TomOCUSA,

Thank you so much for the kind words regarding our hotel and staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Here at the Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport we take great pride in our guest service and being able to live up to the Marriott name. It is very rewarding to hear that our efforts have made an impact on you during your time with us. Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

With Regards,
Joe Bender
Assistant General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

This was a very nice hotel. We stayed the night as a "half-way" point to our son's home in Stuart, VA. The hotel was very attractive and the room was comfortable. Staff were very nice. Coffee available in the morning either in room or via downstairs -- Starbucks offering. Very accessible to highway and downtown Roanoke.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loveacorona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROACourtyardGM, Manager at Courtyard Roanoke Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Loveacorona,

Thank you so much for staying with us on the way to visit your son. We have a lot of people that stay with us as a resting point or "half-way" to their destination. We are always here to welcome those weary travelers and provide them a break from their journey. We understand how important it is to recharge the batteries so to speak during a long trip. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the kind words regarding our hotel and staff. We hope that we can become your go to hotel during your trips to your son's house or even if you just want to visit Roanoke a little bit. Either way, we will be here ready to serve you again in the future.

With Regards,
Joe Bender
Assistant General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

It's about what you'd expect from a Courtyard. Looks like it's been remodeled recently, as I have stayed here in the past (a few years ago) and it seems refreshed. The wifi was a little wonky but since we got in late and left early I just popped into my phone. Staff was friendly and seemed helpful so I suspect it would have been sorted out if it had been necessary.

It's at the airport , but unlike most cities it's also just a couple of miles from the commercial downtown, so it's very convenient.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank blw_at_longwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROACourtyardGM, Manager at Courtyard Roanoke Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear blw_at_longwood,

Thank you for staying with us here at the Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport. We would also like to thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel and staff. We absolutely would have resolved your internet issues immediately and done whatever we could to make sure you taken care of. Our hotel is in a great and convenient location close to excellent shopping , restaurants and local points of interest. We would just like to thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future.

With Regards,
Joe Bender
Assistant General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
0.2 km away
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
0.7 km away
Hyatt Place Roanoke
Hyatt Place Roanoke
#10 of 40 in Roanoke
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke - Downtown
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Roanoke Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Roanoke Airport

Address: 3301 Ordway Dr NW, Roanoke, VA 24017-1916
Region: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range: RM408 - RM776 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Roanoke Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Roanoke Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Roanoke Airport Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Marriott
Roanoke Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing