We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$86
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$129
Curio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$103
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$103
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$107
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport(Roanoke)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$110
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
122
117
40
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
117
40
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstypical courtyardroanoke airportroom was cleancomplimentary breakfaststaff was friendlyvolleyball tournamentconvenient locationfront desk staffexcellent staycomfortable stayresidence inncookiesindoor poolbusiness centerroad tripoatmealking room
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Had 2 rooms for 1 night while passing through on our way to vacation. Appreciate that even though we arrived after 11pm staff had located our 2 rooms right near each other. Rooms were both clean, beds comfortable (including the pull-out sleeper) and all fully stocked. Staff all happy and gracious.

We tried the Bistro for breakfast - desk staff had explained on arrival that a new menu had just been introduced. Very good - my kids all cleaned their plates! And I appreciated that my eggs were cooked exactly as ordered - thank you!

While Roanoke VI is not a regular stop for our family, we will not hesitate to stay at this Courtyard in the future. And our experience certainly ensures we will look to Marriott for future hotel needs.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lakohls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROACourtyardGM, Manager at Courtyard Roanoke Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear lakohls,

Thank you for staying with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport. We appreciate you choosing this hotel during your time in the Roanoke Valley. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We see that you tried the new Bistro 2.0 menu. We have just rolled out our new menu and it is becoming very popular with our guests already. Your feedback is vital to the success of this new project and we are grateful for it. Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

With Regards,
Joe Bender
Assistant General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Stay at courtyard for 1 night on a business trip. Good points: The hotel appears to have gone through a extensive renovation, rooms look new.
Staff are great

Cons: Lots of noise coming in from the corridors into the rooms you can hear ice vending machines, elevator bleeping and people walking and talking in the corridors even when the room is nowhere near the elevators.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sicce123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROACourtyardGM, Manager at Courtyard Roanoke Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Sicce123,

Thank you for staying with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport. We appreciate your choice of this hotel during your time in the Roanoke Valley. We also appreciate the kind words regarding our hotel and staff. We are very sorry that you experienced issues with outside noise being heard in your room during your stay. We have passed on your feedback to our management and staff to make sure that this is addressed as soon as possible. Once again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

With Regards
Joe Bender
Assistant General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Nice location in Roanoke. It is near the mall, which offers many food options. It is easy access to I-581 to downtown or to I-81. It does have an indoor pool, nicely furnished patio, and lobby. The staff were really friendly and helpful. I had left a jacket on the back of the desk chair, and had to go back for it. The front desk clerk was very nice, even apologizing for the security questions to verify my identity before letting me back in the room. We will stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MommaRose2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROACourtyardGM, Manager at Courtyard Roanoke Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear MommaRose2016,

Thank you for staying with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport. We would also like to thank you for the kind words regarding our hotel and staff. With our recent renovation and new food menu roll out , it is a very exciting time here at the Courtyard and we are grateful that you could experience it. Our guests security and privacy is our number one priority and we appreciate you being understanding throughout the process of getting you back into your room. We will always be here to take care of you any time that your travels bring you to the Roanoke Valley. Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future.

With Regards,
Joe Bender
Assistant General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Place is very close to airport and close to some chain restaurants and shopping

Rooms are clean. Staff very helpful Prices are about standard with courtyard. Nothing spectacular about the rooms. But very clean and quiet. Just what you look for on business

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Todd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROACourtyardGM, Manager at Courtyard Roanoke Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Todd P,

Thank you for staying with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport. We are happy that we had the opportunity to serve you during your time in Roanoke. With our recent renovations and our new restaurant menu it is an exciting time at the Courtyard. We are happy that you got to experience some of the new features of the hotel. We hope to see you again should your business bring you back to the Roanoke Valley.

With Regards,
Joe Bender
Assistant General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

I had to stay here when our flight was delayed overnight, so while I didn't chose it, I had a great stay. It is very typical of Courtyard's, the rooms were clean and service was good. There was a Bistro, fitness center, indoor pool and business center. Its close to the airport and I got a good nice sleep before traveling on. I thought it was good value.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank happytraveler709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROACourtyardGM, Manager at Courtyard Roanoke Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Happytraveler709,

Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel and staff. We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and your choice of this hotel in particular. With the completion of our renovations and the roll out of our new Bistro 2.0 Menu it is an exciting time here at the Courtyard. We are very happy that you got to experience some of the new features of our hotel. We will always be here ready to serve you whenever your travels bring you back to the Roanoke Valley.

Sincerely,
Joe Bender
Assistant General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews