We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, exactly what you'd expect. No A/C !”
Review of China Fresh

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
China Fresh
Ranked #56 of 115 Restaurants in Salem
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We were staying in a local hotel. We ate in the restaurant. The service was very nice, and the food was just as we'd expect. I think the menu was exactly like the red type at home. However. This place was hot! There was no A/C to dine in. We ran out the door after eating it was so hot inside. But we do have to say the important part was the food was good, and the place was clean.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Getmegoodfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

Maybe we caught them on an off day...maybe everyone was grumpy...we aren't sure.
The food was common. Nothing bad...but nothing special. Just your run of the mill Chinese restaurant. The staff was uninterested, even acting like we were more of a burden than anything. The ambience...again..nothing inspiring. While it wasn't bad, it wasn't great either...

What exactly makes this Chinese food 'fresh?'

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank aquariumgravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

We love this place. The food always tastes good and the staff is very friendly. It is our go-to place for Chinese takeout.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank WTMS52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

China Fresh became my wife's go-to for Chinese take-out almost as soon as they opened at Lakeside Plaza. My wife's favorite is the Szechuan shrimp and vegetables. She always wants this after she has been traveling for work. The wonton and egg drop soups are excellent. Also, they make delicious ribs. Inexpensive and quick.

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My husband and 4 year old got general tso's take out from here and they both loved it. We are from CT and my husband said this place gave way more chicken then the places around here.

Date of visit: April 2014
Thank annamarie0906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to China Fresh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing