We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A mouse ran under the door, behind my open suitcase and...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Staunton North
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Reviewed 9 December 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank L1740WQrobertd
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank N4638SYpauls
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 December 2017

This place was awful! Driving up a rutted and potholed road to the parking lot was kind of a indication of what was to come. The building was dilapidated, the concrete was cracked, and the paint was peeling on the stairs to the second floor. I had a room with a door that would not seal completely and I had to push a piece of furniture against it to feel secure. The room was neatly painted, though. But there were previous occupants clothes in the drawer, and the coffee machine would not work. When leaving the room, the lock wouldn't work on the door. All in all this place resembled a motel built by the Soviets in the 1960's, somewhere in Eastern Europe. Never again!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank williamlP923KE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank robertcB5353RR
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Booked a room on days inn website. Once myself and my mother with dementia stayed there, I brought to the attention of the check out person how disappointed I was with the service as well as our room. The bathtub and walls had an extreme amount of mold as well as areas on the floor. Small amount of toilet tissue on the roll and we had to look for extra tissue which was located in the other room. Inconventient. When we checked in at the hotel I asked the front desk man if there was an ice machine and soda machine. I was told ice machine on second floor and no soda machine. However when I wen to get the ice I came down the stairs to the first floor there was a soda machine. When I was loading the car, my mom said a man came to the door and wanted to know when we were leaving. That was 11:05, check out time 11:00. I went to the front desk to check out and I advised the front desk how disappointed I was with the hotel employees as well as there room. I was told that if I wasn't happy with it, I should have told the front desk when we checked in. First of all, tell the front desk at night thing would have been a joke. Second as I told the check out clerk, we weren't aware of the mold until we showered in the morning. He said well if you had told us last night we could have changed rooms and even refund our money. No apology for the condition of the room nor the behavior of the employee. I thought for sure being a hotel of Wyndham service and cleanliness would have been much better. Never again will we stay in a days inn or any other hotel by Wyndham.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 10cynthiaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Staunton hotels
4.8 km away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
921 reviews
4.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#7 of 15 in Staunton
481 reviews
5.5 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Staunton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
223 reviews
4.8 km away
Sleep Inn Staunton
Sleep Inn Staunton
#4 of 15 in Staunton
390 reviews
0.4 km away
Motel 6 Staunton
Motel 6 Staunton
#11 of 15 in Staunton
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Staunton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Staunton North

Address: 273D Bells Ln, Staunton, VA 24401-9013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Price Range: RM249 - RM337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Staunton North 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Staunton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Staunton
Staunton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing