We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

I was just passing through and stopped at the hotel to meet my mom. Doing so I accidentally locked my keys in my car AND it was running! It was at about 6:30pm and I went inside to ask the staff for help and they were quick to oblige me. While I was waiting the man at the front desk kept conversation with me, making me feel welcome. The two gentlemen that unlocked my car for me were extremely pleasant and determined to help without making me feel like a burden. I and extremely grateful for their help. If I find myself needing to stay in this area in the future, this is the first property I would choose, solely because of this experience!

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Abigail J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnStaunton, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Abigail J Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Staunton! We are thrilled you found our staff to be professional courteous and friendly! We strive to go above and beyond for all our guests and like you I have locked my keys in the car and it isn't fun! We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

The restaurant off the lobby is terrible. Although our waitress was nice, the food we had for dinner was cold and inferior. Seriously. The rooms are clean and nice. The person who checked me in as great, although he forgot to tell me about breakfast vouchers. We’ll see how the breakfast turns out tomorrow. It’s got to beat dinner.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rojohn1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnStaunton, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Rojohn1014, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the mishap that occurred during your stay. We are known locally for hot and delicious meals and hate that this experience did not meet your expectations. If you ever in the area please allow us the opportunity to change your opinion for the better! Please contact us at the hotel directly so we may remedy the dissatisfaction you experienced. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments so we may continue to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Looking for a hotel that took dogs near 64 in Virginia. This is a hotel that includes a conference center and golf course. Was pleasantly surprised how clean the rooms were. Staff was very helpful, especially with scanning documents I needed to send. The only drawback to this visit was the business center. Hard to figure out the computer system.

Room Tip: Pick a room away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bamajda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Bamajda,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn STAUNTON CONFERENCE CENTER.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn

Sincerely,
Laurie Laterza
Sales Coordinator


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Holiday Inn/ and Holiday Inn Express gurantee a certain Quality Level for Quiet, clena, comfortable Hotel : this was fulfilled. Room was spacious, clean, quiet with good beds, clean bath with good shower, breakfast was ok

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank globalJuergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn STAUNTON CONFERENCE CENTER.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn

Sincerely,
Laurie Laterza
Sales Coordinator


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Checked in after 8pm on a Saturday night. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Staff took the time to explain the free WiFi and answered other questions with a smile! The room was nice and clean, plenty of room for a family to stay comfortably. Beds and pillows were comfy! Parking lot was large with plenty of lights, making it feel safe. Quick on and off access to interstate 81 in VA.

Room Tip: Some rooms face golf course but ours did not, still nice and quite hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie L, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn STAUNTON CONFERENCE CENTER.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn

Sincerely,
Laurie Laterza
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Staunton hotels
5.3 km away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
921 reviews
5.2 km away
Sleep Inn Staunton
Sleep Inn Staunton
#4 of 15 in Staunton
390 reviews
5.8 km away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
223 reviews
5.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Staunton
293 reviews
5 km away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#7 of 15 in Staunton
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center

Address: 152 Fairway Ln, Staunton, VA 24401-3563 (Formerly Holiday Inn-Golf & Conf Center Staunton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Staunton
Price Range: RM400 - RM630 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn-Golf And Conf Center Staunton
Holiday Inn-Golf & Conf Center Staunton Hotel Staunton
Holiday Inn Staunton
Staunton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing