We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Staunton)
US$109
US$98
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Staunton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Staunton(Staunton)(Great Value!)
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
115
113
76
40
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
113
76
40
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf course viewindoor outdoor poolkids eat freeonsite restaurantroom was cleanrestaurant staffroom facingmeeting rooma pet friendly hoteloff the highwaygreat stopdowntown stauntonstaff was friendlyparking lotstayed one nightdogselevator
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

The restaurant off the lobby is terrible. Although our waitress was nice, the food we had for dinner was cold and inferior. Seriously. The rooms are clean and nice. The person who checked me in as great, although he forgot to tell me about breakfast vouchers. We’ll see how the breakfast turns out tomorrow. It’s got to beat dinner.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rojohn1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnStaunton, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Rojohn1014, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the mishap that occurred during your stay. We are known locally for hot and delicious meals and hate that this experience did not meet your expectations. If you ever in the area please allow us the opportunity to change your opinion for the better! Please contact us at the hotel directly so we may remedy the dissatisfaction you experienced. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments so we may continue to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Looking for a hotel that took dogs near 64 in Virginia. This is a hotel that includes a conference center and golf course. Was pleasantly surprised how clean the rooms were. Staff was very helpful, especially with scanning documents I needed to send. The only drawback to this visit was the business center. Hard to figure out the computer system.

Room Tip: Pick a room away from the highway
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bamajda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Bamajda,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn STAUNTON CONFERENCE CENTER.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn

Sincerely,
Laurie Laterza
Sales Coordinator


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Holiday Inn/ and Holiday Inn Express gurantee a certain Quality Level for Quiet, clena, comfortable Hotel : this was fulfilled. Room was spacious, clean, quiet with good beds, clean bath with good shower, breakfast was ok

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank globalJuergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn STAUNTON CONFERENCE CENTER.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn

Sincerely,
Laurie Laterza
Sales Coordinator


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Checked in after 8pm on a Saturday night. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Staff took the time to explain the free WiFi and answered other questions with a smile! The room was nice and clean, plenty of room for a family to stay comfortably. Beds and pillows were comfy! Parking lot was large with plenty of lights, making it feel safe. Quick on and off access to interstate 81 in VA.

Room Tip: Some rooms face golf course but ours did not, still nice and quite hotel!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie L, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn STAUNTON CONFERENCE CENTER.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn

Sincerely,
Laurie Laterza
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Check in was fast, but the gal was either shy or unsure of herself. Nothing was explained regarding WiFi, the restaurant, pools...and so on. She was polite however.

The room felt cramped as compared to other name brand Holiday Inn's. The room was clean and had 2 beds, micro and fridge among other basic amenities. Beds were a little firm for us, but the bedding/linens were clean. 4 pillows, 2 soft, 2 firm. TV worked fine. Nice channel line up, but many blank channels, and the line up sheet was not accurate.

Bathroom was a good size. Towels were thick and had no stains. Bathroom was clean, tub, sink and toilet, but the wall by the trash can and wall switch has several markings of something spilled.

4th floor hallway was very hot during our entire stay.

Room Air was was very loud and did not run continuously. Every time it cycled on/off it got hot/cold, and woke us up.

These things are minor and our own issue.

Overall, we did enjoy our stay. The location had excellent parking and an overall friendly staff.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank ftblchic76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Holiday Inn STAUNTON CONFERENCE CENTER.

I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we will use your comments to coach our team in order to provide a better experience in the future.

I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception.

Again, thank you

Sincerely,
Laurie Laterza
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews