We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn Staunton(Staunton)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Staunton)(Great Value!)
US$99
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Staunton)
US$109
US$98
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olde Staunton Inn(Staunton)(Great Value!)
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveller rating
477
170
27
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
477
170
27
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskred lobsterking suitewould definitely stay here againthe breakfast arearoom was cleangreat roomgas stationcomplimentary breakfastgreat place to stayexcellent staynext morningoatmealeasy accessoff the highwaystaff was friendlyup to date
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 697 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We stayed two nights over St. Patrick's Day weekend. The hotel was welcoming and the staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and clean, and offered a quiet night's sleep. Breakfast was awesome! We think the Hampton Inns offer the best breakfast anywhere! All together, makes for a perfect getaway!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank howlin12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StauntonHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Staunton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us while visiting Staunton! We certainly appreciate you taking the time to review our property, and am glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us.

Take Care-

Andrew Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Guest Service at this Hotel is fantastic. Checked in and my TV needed to be reset as channels were not changing. I called the Front Desk and Christopher was at my room and fixed it before I hung up the phone! Every person I came into contact with at this Hampton Inn said "Hello" with a smile on their face! I would highly recommend this Hotel to all!

Room Tip: I like first floor for the ease of going in and out.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StauntonHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Staunton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience while staying at our hotel. Our team members are dedicated to providing each guest with personalized and exemplary service. I will make sure to share your comments with Chris, and look forward to your next stay with us.

All the Best-

Andrew Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Loved the friendliness and efficiency of the staff, the cleanliness, the comfy bed, the convenience to Staunton tourist attractions, and the freshly baked cookies! We will definitely return to Staunton and stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cindymetzgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StauntonHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Staunton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for your kind and generous feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. We look forward to your next visit and hope you will get to explore all that our city has to offer.

Sincerely,

Andrew Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

This is a nice hotel for a stop along I-81. It’s nicer than a lot of stops along the way because it’s a mile off the highway and quiet, and Staunton is actually a town with history and good restaurants, downtown only a couple of miles away.
Clean and modern, hot breakfast. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cararro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StauntonHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Staunton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for selecting us for your overnight accommodations while passing through our area. Indeed, Staunton is home to great restaurants, history, and beautiful architecture. I hope you will return to explore the Queen City, and that you will make our hotel your home base.

Take Care-

Andrew Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Staunton, VA this past Friday night. The lady at the front desk was nice, and check in was a breeze. This Hampton Inn is beside of several restaurants including a Red Lobster, so there are plenty of eating options close by. There are also several shopping options, and historic sites close by. It has a lot of options for everyone.

The continental breakfast was very good. I particularly liked the potatoes, omlettes, and the skillet fried polish sausage. It was a great selection in addition to the normal fair of oatmeal, danishes, hard boiled eggs, cereal, toast, waffles, juices, coffee, etc... The lady working the continental breakfast area was very nice and helpful. I never caught her name other than I know it started with a "D". She was the icing on the cake of our trip. She did a fine job of keeping the food stocked, and the area clean and tidy even though it was very busy.

The room was very nice, clean and roomy. Our son is in a wheelchair, so accessibility is very important to us. Even though we were not in a handicap room it was nice and roomy, and easy for us to get around in. The elevator is also nice and roomy, so getting in and out was a breeze. We enjoyed our stay, and if we're ever travelling through the Staunton area again we'll be sure to stay there.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ray F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StauntonHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Staunton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you so much for your kind feedback. Our breakfast hostess, Dreama, is a gem, and we appreciate her dedication to getting our guests off to a great start each morning. I appreciate you choosing our hotel as a stop-over while in Staunton, and look forward to your return visit.

Best Regards,

Andrew Bailey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews