We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$130
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Staunton)(Great Value!)
US$99
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Staunton(Staunton)(Great Value!)
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
115
96
53
32
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
96
53
32
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle housefree popcornhomemade biscuitsroom was cleanwafflesfront desk staffno reservationparking lotthe entire staffhard boiled eggssausage gravyoff the highwaystay there againthe breakfast areamini fridgenext morningcracker barrel
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

This Comfort Inn is below average compared to other Comfort Inns. The staff is very friendly. The bed was comfortable. The building is old and not particularly clean or well maintained. The bathroom is tiny. The breakfast was "meh". It is an easy on/off for the interstate. There are better options in the area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wonderdog4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

While we are glad to know that you were comfortable during your stay and found our staff to be friendly, we are sorry to hear that some aspects of your stay failed to meet your expectations. We have high standards for the cleanliness and maintenance of our hotel and guest room and apologize for any disappointments you may have encountered. We sincerely hope you will consider staying with us in the future so we will have the opportunity to replace this experience with a superior one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

had a great room very clean very quiet, stayed here before and everyone was very helpful and pleasant at desk. Breakfast was really good eggs sausage biscuts gravy cereal fruit and waffles. Would stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorrie8847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

It was a pleasure having you as our guest at Comfort Inn Staunton and we appreciate your review of your experience. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms, quiet atmosphere, attention to cleanliness and plentiful breakfast! We are honored to read that you plan to stay again in the future and we hope you will allow us to be of service again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We pulled in about 1230am for a quick night of rest before heading back on the road for the trip back to NY.

Room was clean and bed was comfortable.
Breakfast was the standard breakfast foods, so we had a quick bite before leaving.

Room Tip: No tips for this hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LIICETEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn Staunton for your brief stay during your recent journey. We are glad to know that you found your guest room to be clean and comfortable and we are gratified to know that you enjoyed a "quick bite" from our breakfast offerings prior to continuing your travels. We hope you will once again allow us to be of service should your travels once again return you to the Staunton area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We stayed at the Comfort Inn while traveling home from Maryland. We had no reservation and needed a place with a parking lot large enough to accommodate an RV. Check in was very easy and we were given a military discount upon arrival. The hotel was clean and very well appointed. The location is very convenient and bonus...the Woodrow Wilson Presidential Library is just a few minutes away. Breakfast is a little lacking for fresh items, but it did the trick. We were pleasantly surprised and I think you will be too. Don't expect the 5 star treatment, but great for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn Staunton for your overnight accommodations while traveling home from Maryland. We are glad to know that you enjoyed a great overnight stay with us and that you found our location and parking area to be convenient. Thank you for your comments on our attention to cleanliness and efficient service. Our staff looks forward to providing you with the same pleasant accommodations and friendly service again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We stayed at the Comfort Inn while attending a funeral in Staunton. When we checked in, we were informed that we had been given a lower, bereavement rate. What a pleasant surprise! The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast quality and presentation were very good. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank breezyhillva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

On behalf of the Comfort Inn Staunton Team, please accept our condolences on your recent loss. We are glad to know that your time with us offered some respite from this difficult time and we are pleased to know that you plan to stay with us again in the future. Our Team looks forward to providing you with the same comfortable accommodations and friendly service again whenever your travels bring you to Staunton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews