We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but needs freshening”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Reviewed 19 September 2017

The nicest staff I've encountered in a long time e see specially Mike and Sheree at the front desk. The room while clean had a bit of a musty smell. The carpet is actually a bit ugly..The breakfast was good but avoid the eggs which were not too warm. Plenty of other good choices especially the biscuits and gravy. A good location close to town and right off the . Interstate. They're getting ready to build new hotels across the street which will prompt .This place to remodel I'm sure.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wxprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for being our guest and thank you for providing us with feedback on your experience. By letting us know what you liked about your stay, as well as how we may improve, you are helping us to ensure we continue to provide our guests with the best possible experience. We are glad to know that you found our location to be convenient, our staff to be friendly, our rooms to be clean, and our free breakfast to be plentiful. We are mindful to take your feedback to shore up any deficiencies you may have encountered during your stay. Our hotel was remodeled last year, including new carpets, and most of our guests have enjoyed the results of the updates. We hope that you will continue to allow us to be of service and we hope your next stay will be even more pleasant than the last.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

This Comfort Inn is below average compared to other Comfort Inns. The staff is very friendly. The bed was comfortable. The building is old and not particularly clean or well maintained. The bathroom is tiny. The breakfast was "meh". It is an easy on/off for the interstate. There are better options in the area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wonderdog4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

While we are glad to know that you were comfortable during your stay and found our staff to be friendly, we are sorry to hear that some aspects of your stay failed to meet your expectations. We have high standards for the cleanliness and maintenance of our hotel and guest room and apologize for any disappointments you may have encountered. We sincerely hope you will consider staying with us in the future so we will have the opportunity to replace this experience with a superior one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

had a great room very clean very quiet, stayed here before and everyone was very helpful and pleasant at desk. Breakfast was really good eggs sausage biscuts gravy cereal fruit and waffles. Would stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorrie8847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

It was a pleasure having you as our guest at Comfort Inn Staunton and we appreciate your review of your experience. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms, quiet atmosphere, attention to cleanliness and plentiful breakfast! We are honored to read that you plan to stay again in the future and we hope you will allow us to be of service again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We pulled in about 1230am for a quick night of rest before heading back on the road for the trip back to NY.

Room was clean and bed was comfortable.
Breakfast was the standard breakfast foods, so we had a quick bite before leaving.

Room Tip: No tips for this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LIICETEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn Staunton for your brief stay during your recent journey. We are glad to know that you found your guest room to be clean and comfortable and we are gratified to know that you enjoyed a "quick bite" from our breakfast offerings prior to continuing your travels. We hope you will once again allow us to be of service should your travels once again return you to the Staunton area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We stayed at the Comfort Inn while traveling home from Maryland. We had no reservation and needed a place with a parking lot large enough to accommodate an RV. Check in was very easy and we were given a military discount upon arrival. The hotel was clean and very well appointed. The location is very convenient and bonus...the Woodrow Wilson Presidential Library is just a few minutes away. Breakfast is a little lacking for fresh items, but it did the trick. We were pleasantly surprised and I think you will be too. Don't expect the 5 star treatment, but great for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for choosing Comfort Inn Staunton for your overnight accommodations while traveling home from Maryland. We are glad to know that you enjoyed a great overnight stay with us and that you found our location and parking area to be convenient. Thank you for your comments on our attention to cleanliness and efficient service. Our staff looks forward to providing you with the same pleasant accommodations and friendly service again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Staunton hotels
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
383 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
900 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#7 of 15 in Staunton
473 reviews
3.5 km away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1302 Richmond Ave, Staunton, VA 24401-9100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Staunton
Price Range: RM405 - RM572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the Shenandoah Valley on Interstate 81, the Comfort Inn® hotel in Staunton is surrounded by the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains. This Virginia hotel is near Frontier Culture Museum, Mary Baldwin College, Woodrow Wilson Presidential Library and Blue Ridge Parkway scenic drive. Additional points of interest near the Staunton Comfort Inninclude Blackfriars Playhouse, Skyline Drive, Natural Chimneys and Grand Caverns, P. Buckley Moss Museum, and James Madison University.Local businesses minutes from the hotel include DuPont,Genicom, Hershey's Chocolate, McKee Foods and the Virginia Military Institute. While in Staunton, be sure to visit the quaint antique shops, local restaurants and lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Staunton
Comfort Inn Staunton
Staunton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing