We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Country chilling”
other travellers have booked this property
Separate entrance to suite via upstairs back porch.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Separate entrance to suite via upstairs back porch.
front of house Air-conditioned bedroom with antique queen bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Separate entrance to suite via upstairs back porch.
front of house
Air-conditioned bedroom with antique queen bed
and also a daybed
view from kitchen into bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen
bathroom with shower
year round sun room
winter sunshine and flowers in sun room
flowers in the snow
Side of house with redbud
sunset over the pond - view from the sun room
the farm and pond in snow
sunset over the barnyard - from the back porch
Blue Ridge Mountains
view from sun room
cattle
pond stocked with largemouth bass
goslings on the pond
pond for rowboating and fishing
barn and flowers
view of pond and mountains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Staunton, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Louise G
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Country chilling”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This was our third stay at Blueberry Hill Farm. It is very comfortable and has a beautiful view. the hosts are very helpful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoniLea
Elkton, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This was off the beaten path, quiet and relaxing. Restaurants are not very close; 2 to 30 minutes away but, we don't mind driving. The kitchen is well equipped and made it possible to not have to go out to eat. The owners were very helpful without being intrusive and the farm animals were very entertaining. We had a great time!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances F...
Portland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Restful country inn”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband & I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Blueberry Hill Farm. The suite was comfortable, spacious & furnished with wonderful antiques. It was a warm evening when we arrived, so we appreciated the ice & cold bottled water. The only thing needed to make this a perfect place to stay is a better, quieter a/c system.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atuck76
Oxford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely, peaceful, restful place”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

loved it. Very quiet. Loved fishing and watching the animals. The room was cozy and everything was clean. Sunroom was breezy and scenic. We will go back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherylHen...
Oxon Hill, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Blueberry Hill Farm -- God's Treasure Trove”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

After reading the reviews, my expectations were high. After enjoying two nights and not enough days there, our expectations were exceeded. Our quarters were well appointed and obviously planned for our comfort, rest and refreshment. Shortly after we arrived, it was clear that the Debrots had given thought to and had provided for everything that we would need to make our stay enjoyable. The bedroom was spacious and tastefully furnished with antiques. The bedroom by itself would have been a satisfying place to rest and for recreation. But the cozy, bright sunroom, with calming and picturesque views of the farm and its surrounding beauty commanded our presence. We ate there, we relaxed there, we reflected there, we read there, we studied there and we took so many pictures from there. In there was also a bookcase. On the first shelf were well organized baskets containing places to see and maps. (Oh, I didn't mention the notes: everywhere there were pleasant notes to assist you in making your stay more convenient and comfortable, even to how to use all those devices involved in coordinating the TV, the Cable and the remote. My hesitation about turning on the TV simply vanished as a note guided us through the process.) The bookshelf contained books to satisfy a variety of interests, along with different games. Even with the options of our Kindle, laptop and tablet, not to mention cell phone, it was a pleasure to thumb through the thoughtfully placed books, and to find one to settle into. Off from the sunroom was a porch with table and chairs also quite appealing. A gas grill was at our disposal. We prepared our own meals, and the kitchen had all the supplies that we needed, including bottled water. We were also pleased to be directed to the Krogers Market, about a 30 minute drive away, which was well stocked with organic produce.

We could have spent all of our time in our quarters, but we didn't. The farm itself was an adventure: the ducks, the pleasing flowers and gardens, the trails, the stocked pond, the picnic spot. Walking the surrounding neighborhood was also an adventure: the Old Providence Church and its historic antecedent site, the cemetery, the friendly neighbors who were ready and willing to share the history of the area. There was so much to see and do, but because of our limited time, we chose to do more sightseeing on our return visit. We did travel to Staunton Tavern where we shopped at The Cheese Shop,--a place to go with all of its spices, bulk goods cheeses and whatever else that suits you. Prices were very good. Serendipitously, it was grape harvest season, and we had a wonderful experience picking grapes at Wengar's Farm. We left with a bushel of delicious grapes in four varieties.

Our hosts, Frank and Jean Debrot were friendly, helpful and gracious. Their love and passion for offering rest to weary souls, and comfort and peace to all who visit was evident throughout our stay. I thank God for leading us there, and for meeting them. We do plan to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The love that permeated our quarters and the entire property
Liked least: Not enough time, but we'll be back
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$100
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing