We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn Staunton(Staunton)(Great Value!)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Staunton)(Great Value!)
US$99
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Staunton)
US$109
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
57
22
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
22
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchold housethird floorprivate bathhomemade muffinsperfect place to stayan upgradesized bedspent two nightscharming townshenandoah valleydaviddowntownaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2016

This place was great , so beautiful, clean and comfortable. The area has a lot of places to visit, good places to eat. The breakfast the owner made was wonderful. He even gave us good tips and directions on where to go. the restaurant called the train depot is a wonderful choice

Room Tip: all are good
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank 865luanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile


My boyfriend and I, enjoyed a quant weekend away from our home in the Richmond area. It was a welcoming change from the usual hotel experience. We very much enjoyed the hospitality of the owner David, we also liked the homemade breakfast as well as the company of the other guests. The spread was lovely with an assortment of fresh fruits, yogurts and baked goods. The room was clean and cozy, the bathroom was well-kept with a nice hot shower.

The inn was in walking distance of downtown Staunton's wonderful little boutiques and delicious eatery's, it is definitely a great couple's getaway, if you are looking for something quiet compared to city life.

We certainly hope to come back in the future!

-Darshanay J.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Joseph H. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015

This period home is beautifully, comfortably furnished and our host was very welcoming and informative. He gave us a great suggestion for dinner as well as historic places to visit. We'd happily return.

Room Tip: Some rooms share a bathroom on the second floor. Third floor rooms have their own bathrooms.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

The Bed & Breakfast is very clean but make sure everyone going does not mind lots of steps. There are 2 sets of steps to get to front door of Inn and rooms are only on 2nd & 3rd floors. The owner David is very nice and said there are 5 rooms total in the house. We paid $127.50 a night. There was a envelope in the room that had Tip For Maid on it also. 2nd floor rooms you must share a bathroom in the hallway. We stayed on the 3rd floor which includes your own bathroom. Our room was very spacious with a very comfy bed and the bathroom was large and beautiful. Morning breakfast was delicious and the quaint town was walking distance away just 2 lights down on Lewis St. Make sure to walk on side streets too. Lots of nice stores and restaurants. Walk to visitor center which you'll have to ask directions. We stayed at Inn to see and hike the Blue Ridge Mountains which was only 20 mins. away. Exit 81 to 64 east then follow signs. Shenandoah entrance is $10 or $20 a car but Blue Ridge is free and full of great hiking trails and miles of scenic outlooks as Shenandoah. Have Fun!!

Room Tip: Third floor you have your own bathroom.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Charming inn (bed and breakfast - B&B) - a welcoming haven on an unseasonally grey and rainy day. Comfortable room; sharing a bathroom made this feel like staying at a friend's home. Exceptional home-made breakfast and excellent company over breakfast! Good WiFi. I look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JEROnTheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews