We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh healthy bread, veges and fruit”
Review of Le Pain Quotidian

Le Pain Quotidian
Ranked #2 of 3 Bakeries in Tysons Corner
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

My family fell on love with this Belgian chain while living in London. It is our favorite chain restaurant because the food is so fresh, healthy, and reasonably priced. They are most famous for their bread but the soups are also great. I had gazpacho with a mango garnish and 2 slices of bread. They sell fresh fruit drinks and great fruit tarts for dessert. It is a vegetarians and vegans paradise. It is clean and has good service by young foreign waiters.

Thank DAO6140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePainQuotidien, Guest Relations Manager at Le Pain Quotidian, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Greetings,

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us with your review and for dining at Le Pain Quotidien. We are glad to hear you had such an enjoyable experience at our Tysons restaurant and have forwarded your kind words along to the team.

We hope to see you again soon!
Bianca W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2016

Great place for breakfast. They have the best breads, jams and chocolate spreads. It is a little expensive.

Thank Farhad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePainQuotidien, Guest Relations Manager at Le Pain Quotidian, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Greetings,

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us with your review and for dining at Le Pain Quotidien. We are glad to hear you had such an enjoyable experience at our Tysons restaurant.

We hope to see you again soon!
Bianca W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

This is a small restaurant located at Tyson's Corner Mall, right next to Bloomingdale's. There is an entrance also as one passes through the store itself. I visited on a busy Sunday. The restaurant itself was not large, but was full of diners, so it was pretty loud. My party was sitting outside, so that's where we dined, just under an umbrella, with a glass of wine to start. The menu was varied and mostly organic. Offerings were soups, sandwiches, omelets, salads, odd meats & smoky cheeses. We enjoyed small bowls of quinoa tabbouleh, hummus, avocado, cold soup, and freshly baked bread. Our waiter was attentive and we weren't rushed, despite the fact that it was busy. He didn't suggest anything, but did bring us what we asked for. Prices ranged from $5.50 - $16.00. I didn't depart via the restaurant inside, so didn't visit the restroom. I would visit this restaurant at least one more time to compare the experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePainQuotidien, Guest Relations Manager at Le Pain Quotidian, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

Greetings,

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us with your review and for dining at Le Pain Quotidien. We are glad to hear you had such an enjoyable experience at our Tysons restaurant.

We hope to see you again soon!
Bianca W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

This cafe is virtually identical to any Le Pain Quotidien that you've ever been in. Same menu, decor, etc. Sometimes this is a big plus; sometimes it's just boring. In general, the food is fresh, tasty and reasonably priced. Certainly better for you than any fast food restaurant that I can think of.
Le Pain Quotidien at the Tysons Corner shopping mall is located just behind Bloomingdales (actually attached to the store, though with a separate entrance) and probably one of the best places to eat the complex--especially if you're not interested in a big meal or a hamburger.
The day I had lunch there recently, there was no line at lunch time; the service was prompt; the food (an avocado and turkey open-faced sandwich) good if not memorable; and the space a quiet contrast to the hubbub of the main mall complex.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BlueNWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePainQuotidien, Guest Relations Manager at Le Pain Quotidian, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Greetings,

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us with your review and for dining at Le Pain Quotidien. We are glad to hear you had such an enjoyable experience at our Tysons Corner restaurant and have forwarded your kind words along to the team. Please feel free to reach out to us at questions@lepainquotiden.com with feedback at any time. Your comments are the mainstay of our business.

We hope to see you again soon!
Bianca W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Very nice menu and farmhouse table seating. Would have like some bread along with my salad. All breakfast entrees look very good. They have olds to sell and a bakery department. They also have the coffee bar. Easily accessible to the parking. It's also accessible from Bloomingdales in Tysons corner mall.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank christine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePainQuotidien, Guest Relations Manager at Le Pain Quotidian, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016

Greetings,

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us with your review and for dining at Le Pain Quotidien. We are glad to hear you had such an enjoyable experience at our Tysons restaurant and have forwarded your kind words along to the team. Please feel free to reach out to us at questions@lepainquotiden.com with feedback at any time. Your comments are the mainstay of our business.

We hope to see you again soon!
Bianca W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Pain Quotidian also viewed

McLean, Fairfax County
 
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
McLean, Fairfax County
 
McLean, Fairfax County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 

Been to Le Pain Quotidian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing