We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Oceanfront Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$194
US$169
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$81
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$127
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanaire Resort Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$238
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$92
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Beachfront(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$117
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beach Club(Virginia Beach)
US$146
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
172
213
81
33
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
213
81
33
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsneptune restaurantindoor poolseafood buffetacross the streetprivate balconygreat rateneptune statuevisit va beachfront desk staffgreat oceanfronthotel is in a great locationsliding doorflat screen tvsummer vacationview of the oceanwater pressurerestaurants and shops
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2013

My husband and I spent two nights with our two young grandsons at Christmastime. It was a wonderful time with the indoor heated pool, the balcony and the large room. The staff was friendly, the internet connection was really good and the fun lights on the beachfront for Christmas were a great view at night! I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ginni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

I stayed here early january 2013...I booked online for a great place but also extended at the front desk while i was there for an even better price! The room was nice but nothing too special. perfect for a short one or two night stay. There were 2 queen sized beds that were pretty comfortable. There was also a mini fridge, flat screen, an ocean view balcony and a table with some chairs. The staff (front desk and housekeeping) were extremely pleasant which is also a plus! My boyfriend complained about the hot water running out during his shower but i didnt have any issues with it. The pool was awesome. Heated and Big! There was a little area that looked like a hot tub but it wasnt warm :/ very nice stay. would return if i needed a place to stay for a night! Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cristina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

First off, I cannot beleive why anyone posted a bad review of this place. Small room? Baloney!!! tiny bathroome ? Hogwash!!!! The room we were in was very spacious, and the bathroom was not small at all. From the maids on uo, EVERYONE was cheerful, nice and a pleasure to talk too. I was shocked when I opened the door at check in. Thought we were in the wrong place. I have nothing but PRAISE for The Oceanfront Inn. Rooms was super clean, and toasty warm when we checked in. Beds were comfortable, and each had 3 fluffy pillows. More than enough towels, hand towels and wash cloths. Great view of the ocean to boot. Liked that there were 2 locks on balcony door too. Really gave us a sense of being safe and secure. Can not imagine why there could be noting but good reviews for The Oceanfront Inn. People at front desk were GREAT, as was the maids. Could not have asked for more if we were paying $300.00/ night. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!! Thank you Oceanfront Inn for a GREAT weekend!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the 3rd. floor. The maids on that floor are fantastic. Great view of ocean, and rooms are well insulated from noise in rooms on either side. Thought we were the only ones on 3rd. floor!!!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffRoe1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

We stayed over Christmas Eve for The Holiday Lights. Myself, helping run a Bed n Breakfast working in the Hospitality can't help but judge every tiny detail. FOR THE MAJORITY FOR THE PRICE NO COMPLAINTS. The service and help from the staff with their smiles were impeccable. They were quick to help. The pool was beautiful, clean and very well upkept. It was nice to actually get out the pool and walk wet, but warmly back to our rooms because of the heated halls, we have frozen in other Hotels. Thank you! A nice treat in December for my children and Husband. The Beds were very comfortable and fluffy pillows (hardly find this any more in lower priced Hotels). Location and Views amazing! The Shower had the perfect Shower head and a steady stream of Hot Water. The only thing is the Tiles around the Tub need a good Cleaning esp. The Corners. There was also 7 stray hairs in the tub. (I cleaned the tub before use.)BUT on day two you could smell the cleaners where housekeeping cleaned and not just freshened our room. That was a lovely surprise! I would take the rusted towel rack out and give it a quick paint with Stainless paint (MINOR). Add a Microwave and you would be perfect. We will def. Come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jay230son
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Really great place to stay and a great value. At the North end of the main strip just about 5 or 6 blocks from the main beach and activities. Hotel size queen bed was actualy a twin but comfortable, beautiful view. Also a great restaraunt. Food was great and reasonable but drinks were very, very expensive.

Room Tip: Get a room on the upper floors for the best view
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gneher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews