We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, Bright and Relaxing”
other traveller has booked this property
Shep's Quarters
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shep's Quarters
Just steps from the beach! Master bedroom suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Shep's Quarters
Just steps from the beach!
Master bedroom suite
Master bedroom suite with view of ocean
Master bedroom suite
Master bedroom suite
Master bedroom suite
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room, with view of ocean
Kitchen, with view of ocean
Living room
Living room, with view of ocean
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Virginia Beach, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

SteveL349...
1 review
“Spacious, Bright and Relaxing”
Reviewed 21 September 2019 for a stay in July 2019

A beautiful, quiet and lush neighborhood just a few steps away from Virginia Beach.

Contemporary, spacious and airy light filled rooms. Two terraces off of living room, bikes for trekking, big kitchen, lovely master bath with sky light, overall an abundance of amenities that make you feel so comfortable and pampered during your stay.

We will be back!

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCTII80
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family visit to Shep's Quarters”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Carol's house was in a great location just on the south side of Virginia Beach, a block from the ocean, and in a quiet neighborhood. The house has ample space for a family of two adults, three kids under age 5, and two grandparents. We could have easily fit more people if necessary. The house was stocked with all the necessities, from cooking equipment, to beach gear, to condiments. There was even a full size crib and bed rails we could attach for one of our toddlers.

We were easily able to go for a run over to the boardwalk area or past the aquarium, both of which are 5 minute drives away should you choose to drive.

Overall, we wished we could have stayed longer, and we'll definitely be back. A relaxing stay for us...or as relaxing as it can be with three young children.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2018
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the wonderful review! Hope to have you make Shep's Quarters your vacation home again! Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy S
Bangor, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Virginia Beach Paradise”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

my family and I booked this beautiful beach house and we did not want to leave! we enjoyed our visit! The house isClean, cozy, spacious and so close to the beach. Wow!! Best vacation ever!! My girls enjoyed the Roof top deck for outstanding views of the beach. the owner was very nice and responsive. Highly recommend this hidden treasure of a beach rental! we’ll be back for sure.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2018
Thank you for the glowing review! So glad you enjoyed your summer vacation home!
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.