We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Beachfront(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$285
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge on the Ocean(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$269
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$335
US$309
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$359
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$289
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Spa Bed and Breakfast(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$534
US$409
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Belvedere Beach Resort(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
162
72
42
31
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
72
42
31
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleannice staybusiness tripearly checkdefinitely stay here againoutdoor pooltrinamotelhousekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2011

Me and my wife live out of hotels, we have been to ALOT of them. The cleansliness was always top notch and the maintenance was lightning quick ( if you even needed them). We've met hundreds of hotel clerks and the front desk at this hotel wil be in our memories for a while. Give this hotel a chance, you wont be dissappointed, and tell Bonnie Jon and Amanda said hi!

Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jcaldwell0184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Well run, great staff. Very good access to all locations in Virginia Beach. Restaurants near by. Check the Surf Rider West for good food.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynchburg_VASamsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

I just want to take the time to give the Red Roof Inn in Va Beach the highest rating possible. Trina and Robert at the front desk always made sure I received friendly and prompt service. The housekeeping do an excellent job at making sure I have what i need daily. Overall I would totally recommend this hotel for your next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KiKi23462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2011

Spent 4 nights here. Pet friendly and no extra fees for it. Bathroom so small you can't close the door when using to toilet. Stay was going well until the hot water broke the first night and they told us they didn't know when they could fix it. After being out at the beach all day and coming back to no water pressure at all (barely enough to rinse your hands), we were all angry. Spent most of the vacation in the room because we were filthy. We were offered the opportunity to leave without paying for the few hours we had been there (With attitude and all). Water wasn't repaired until the last few hours of our stay. Contacted Red Roof and was sent a reply from the manager apologizing and offering some money back. I responded. Needless to say, he never responded back or refunded me.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avril89lavigne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

It was me and my husband's 10th year wedding anniversary, and we wanted to stay some where near Virginia Beach, but not directly on the beach because of the cost factor. We were pleasantly surprised when I found out about the Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach, not only because it was close enough to the beach, should we decided to visit it, but after reading some of the reviews from Trip Advisor about this hotel, the cost, the location and the comments about the cleanliness of the rooms help with our decision to stay at this facility. Even though we always travel with our own linen, we were not disappointed with the cleanliness of our room, nor the location, because it was close to the activities we had planned for., Nauticus, Waterside and the ferry boat ride. Even though there was no restaurant on the property, there were enough eatery places near by, and we had the microwave and refigerator in our room. I also liked the presence of a security guard checking the grounds at night. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly return again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Renay50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews