We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alamar Resort Inn(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
19 Atlantic Hotel(Virginia Beach)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atrium Resort(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barclay Cottage Bed and Breakfast(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
195
134
44
17
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
195
134
44
17
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiny poolmurphy bedsmall elevatorstay there againchain hoteljacuzzi tubfull size refrigeratorbeautiful view of the oceanthe hotel offerstrip to virginia beachc unitgreat vacationoff seasonfresh towelshousekeeping staffwe've stayedcoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Stayed for an off-season weekend. This is a high rise hotel in the style of other high rises in the area and the direct beachfront access is a nice benefit. Beautiful ocean views. I believe every room has a balcony but don’t hold me to that. Ours did and it was a great evening to prop the balcony door open and let the sea air in. We booked a king suite with jacuzzi; the tub was nice and clean and great for relaxing. A grab rail or something would be helpful since it’s hard and a little scary to climb out of the tub with wet feet on the steep tile step.

Kitchenette was well equipped and had everything we needed. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Beds should be improved. Ours was very hard and unforgiving, and transferred a ton of motion. Invest in better mattresses or at least some nice pillow toppers. Also, insulation around balcony doors could be improved; the neighbors were smoking on their balcony which we could smell in our room, and that was kind of annoying.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dcpatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakersManagement, General Manager at The Breakers Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

We are delighted to read your detailed review of your recent stay with us. Feedback like yours is not only very helpful to us in knowing where we are succeeding and where we can improve, but it is also so helpful for guests who have many options in where they stay while they travel. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our gorgeous ocean views, clean and well-equipped rooms, great location, and we also appreciate your constructive comments on where we could do even better. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights. Very nice place our room had the Jacuzzi tub, stayed on the 7th floor. It was an amazing view. The outdoor pool was nice and warm. Will definitely be back again. The front desk and cleaning ladies were all very friendly.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakersManagement, General Manager at The Breakers Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you, Carla! We’re so happy that you were able to get away for your anniversary by staying with us at The Breakers Resort Inn. Hopefully while relaxing in your room you were able to witness a stunning ocean sunrise from your private balcony or possibly see a pod of dolphins pass by. We hope you were also able to explore some of the many attractions along Atlantic Avenue. Thank you again and we will look forward to your next visit to Virginia Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

One of the best hotels we stayed in out in the area excellent customer service recommended a killer pizza place. Clean clean clean and got a better deal calling the front desk then I did online very accommodating. Will not regret going to this Resort million dollar View!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank doug j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakersManagement, General Manager at The Breakers Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Fabulous! We are delighted to see that you had such a positive experience with us, and we thank you for your perfect score. We love offering a great value to our guests and providing great customer care, recommendations, and clean and comfortable accommodations. We are so happy you had such a blast, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit beautiful Virginia Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We stayed here for 5 days and we had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in room 808, which has 2 bedrooms. The view from our rooftop balcony was great. Price was great. One room also has a Jacuzzi tub. Rooms were very quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank munchie7769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakersManagement, General Manager at The Breakers Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Excellent! We absolutely love hearing what our guests like about their stays with us. It is so nice to see that you enjoyed your accommodations with a fabulous view and Jacuzzi! Those elements can make for a very relaxing, restful vacation. It is also wonderful to see that our awesome staff treated you well while you were here. Hopefully you also had a chance to check out some area attractions like shopping and restaurants along the Boardwalk, or area museums like the Museum of Contemporary Art or the Virginia Aquarium. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you next time you are in beautiful Virginia Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

very clean rooms and excellent staff from the maids to office personal. that's why we always keep coming back here ... been our 4th year in a row and will make next year the 5th time.they will go out of there way to do what ever it takes to make a WOW while you stay here. PLUS there family owned.GREAT JOB TO EVERYONE HERE.

Room Tip: very affordable during the off seasson.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bill Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakersManagement, General Manager at The Breakers Resort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

We are absolutely thrilled to read your enthusiastic review, and we are so happy you are a repeat customer who has had such an excellent time with us. We do our best to provide awesome, restful visits for all of our guests at an affordable price. Our awesome housekeeping, maintenance, and customer service staff treats everyone well, as we want all guests who walk in the door to feel like family. We hope you were able to enjoy some of the many attractions along the Virginia Beach boardwalk and a delicious meal at our Boardwalk Café. Thank you again for your awesome review, and we can't wait to see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews